Oxfordshire residents or those connected to the county who have receive honours today. Click on any names in blue for their stories.



Hector William Hepburn Sants. Formerly chief executive Officer, Financial Services Authority. For services to Financial Services and Regulation.

Martin Gregory Smith. Philanthropist. For charitable services to Education, the Arts and Science.

Professor Hew Francis Anthony Strachan, DL. Chichele Professor of the History of War, All Souls Oxford. For services to the Ministry of Defence.



Professor Carol Vivien Robinson. Professor of Physical Chemistry, University of Oxford. For services to Science and Industry.



Oxford Mail: Kate Bush was a prolific artist in her early 20s

Kate Bush. For services to music

David Millar Clark. National Clinical Adviser, Department of Health. For services to Mental Health.

Professor Raymond Allen Dwek. Professor of Glycobiology, Oxford University. For services to UK/Israel scientific collaboration.

Professor Judith Anne Freedman. Professor of Tax Law, Oxford University. For services to Tax Research.

Martha Lane Fox. Digital Champion. For voluntary services to the UK Digital Economy and to charity.

Prof Richard Holdaway, director of RAL Space at Rutherford Appleton Laboratory. For services to Science and Technology.



Oxford Mail: Preservation trust director Debbie Dance at Oxford Castle

Debbie Dance, director of Oxford Preservation Trust. For services to Heritage.

Francesca Fonseca. Formerly Corporate Parenting manager, Oxfordshire County Council. For services to Children and Families.

George Alexander Bryson Kynoch. Formerly Deputy chairman, Scottish Conservative Party. For public and political service.

Michael Cyril Truran. For voluntary services to Bioscience.



Oxford Mail: Lily van den Broecke to get gold postbox after Paralympic win

Lily van den Broecke. For services to Rowing and Paralympic Sport

Oxford Mail: Molly and Bill Morris

Bill and Molly Morris. For services to Children and Families

Alex Gregory. Rower, Men's Fours. For services to Rowing.

Robin Williams. British Olympic Rowing Coach. For services to Rowing.


British Empire Medal

Evelyn Slater. For services to HM Prison Service.

Oxford Mail: Trish Wagstaff

Patricia Wagstaff. Volunteer, Sobell House Hospice, Oxford. For services to charity

Oxford Mail: Jane Robinson

Jane Robinson. For services to the community in Abingdon.

Oxford Mail: Roger Shorter

Roger Shorter. For services to the community in Churchill.