TOM Gaffney landed a double at Witney’s end-of-season presentations, scooping the players’ player and player of the year award.

Ben McPherson won the 2nd team player of the year, with Scott Thompson taking the 3rd XV honour.

Tobias Perry picked up the top try-scorer honour, with Sam Cobb the most improved player.

Bicester also held their awards night, with Tom Horwood winning the coach’s player of the year accolade.

Ollie Dawkins scooped the players’ player honour, with Ollie Cassidy taking the most improved prize.

Jake Sawyer picked up the Colin Breakell award and was one of five recipients of a press officer accolade, alongside Will Anns, Joey Sibun, Dan Walker and Alex MacDonald.

Tom Deane was named the coaches player of the year for the second XV, with Josh Preston claiming the players’ player prize.

Meanwhile, Bicester Colts beat Brackley 38-5 in a friendly.

Jack Hedges, Frazer Crookshank, Jamie Smith, Malachy Lewin, Connor Page and Andrew Gordon crossed, with Danny Atkinson kicking four conversions.

Elsewhere, Bicester’s ladies team have been invited to play in a competitive league for the 2019/20 season.

Oxfordshire lost 37-24 to Nottinghamshire, Lincolnshire & Derbyshire in their Gill Burns Women’s County Championship Division 2 opener at Oxford RFC.

They play their second Pool 2 match at Fullerlans RFC against Hertfordshire on Sunday.