CHARLBURY all-but secured the Premier Division title as they saw off visitors Minster Lovell 2-0.

A brace from Kieran Watts gave Charlbury the points in the Witney & District FA encounter.

Their nearest challengers, FC Hollybush, fell to a surprise 4-2 defeat at home to Carterton Rangers.

The visitors netted through Liam Day (2), Mykel Ryan and Ryan Callow.

Hollybush replied through Jack Robinson and an own goal, but it was not enough, and they are now six points adrift of Charlbury with two games to go and a significantly worse goal difference.

In Division 1, a draw would have wrapped up the title for Stonesfield with two games to spare, but the champagne stayed on ice after they lost 3-1 at second-placed Moreton Rangers.

Mike Phipps was on target for Stonesfield, but strikes from Cai Peters (2) and Ben Shurmer secured the victory for the home side.

In Division 2, leaders Minster Lovell Res dropped two points as they were held to a 2-2 draw by Aston Res.

Seb White and Frank Webb netted for Minster, with Aston replying through Ryan Colleton and Reece Wain.

Chadlington Res wrapped up the Division 4 title in style as they hammered Stonesfield Res 7-0.

Alfie Peachey hit a four-timer, with Ellis Godin (2) and Ollie Jordan completing the rout.

  • HAILEY booked their place in the final of the Ted Young Senior Cup with a 4-2 win against Tower Hill.

Kev Davies (2), Travis O’Connor and Freddie Buckingham scored for the victors, with Luke James and Jesse Lawrence replying.

In the Watts Junior Cup, Milton crushed Eynsham SSC 7-2 in their semi-final as Levi Steele and Stephen Pearce both bagged braces.

Louis Breaks, Alex Ayres and an own goal completed Milton’s tally, with Nathan Prestidge and Ryan Harrison replying.

Jay Mair’s four-timer, plus strikes from Josh Hunt and Ben Haynes, put Hook Norton into the Supplementary Cup final with a 6-1 win over Carterton Town B, who hit back through a Ben Moreby own goal.


Div 1: Bampton Utd 1 (C Laurence), Middle Barton 3 (D Bott 2, T Beckham); Chadlington 2 (M Chadwick, J Godfrey), Witney Royals 1 (C Donohoe).

Div 4: Brize Norton Res 3 (C Greenaway 2, C Clarke), Milton Res 2 (M Kraus, L Reeve-Smith); Wootton Res 3 (S Stokes 2, J Cooke), Bampton Utd Res 0.