Mark Pryde hit the winning spot-kick for Goodlake Arms as they reached the final of the Autotype UTV League's Ridgeway Cup with a 4-3 penalty shoot-out victory against holders Wheatsheaf Didcot, writes TIM SIRET.

It looked all over as Didcot led 6-4 in the second period of extra time, only for Goodlake to force penalties, with Pryde, who earlier grabbed a four-timer, scoring the decisive kick.

John Srawley bagged a brace for Goodlake, including a penalty, while Gareth Fenton hit a hat-trick for Wheatsheaf, including a last-minute equaliser in regular time.

Their other scorers were John Willis, Dave Shephard and Ben Chaffey. Goodlake now play CR Marks Kirtlington in the last four.

CR Marks booked their place with a 2-0 success against Clanfield 85, Matt Tarry and Scott Powells on target.

Martin Latimer smashed a four-timer for Robin Hood as they saw off Division 2 side OUP Wanderers 4-2.

Latimer put Hood 2-0 up, before Alan Payne replied for OUP. Soon after the break, Gary Lawton made it 2-2 and it looked as though OUP would win it.

But Latimer scored twice more to clinch the tie, abetted by keeper Andy Hudson-Shaw, who made a string of fine saves. Hood now face OARFDC.

In Division 1, leaders Abingdon Casuals beat Cross Keys 5-2, with goals from Zain Sharif, Kev Secker, Wayne Harbert, Gavin Jones and Matty Shelton.

Gareth Cooper and Ross Tabor replied.

Second-placed Jackass Inn lost 2-1 at home to Horseshoes, for whom Sean King scored twice, including a last-gasp winner.

Stu Morrison looked to have secured a point for Jackass, with a late equaliser.

Long Wittenham lost 3-1 to Division 2 title-chasers Kidlington Royals, whose scorers were Gareth Davies, Andy Wheeler and Chris Thorne.

An Ian Marshall double, plus a Lee Allmond strike helped Dorchester United boost their promotion hopes with a 3-2 success against Research Machines.

Iain Horner and David Smith found the net for Machines.

Division 3B leaders Wallingford Exiles had a narrow 3-2 win at JPs thanks to three goals in the last 15 minutes from Mark Littleford, Simon O'Flaherty and sub Matty Peates, who scored with his first touch.

Our picture shows Wheatley Park's Dave Oliver going for goal during their 6-0 thrashing of Dolphins in Division 2.

OTHER SCORERS Division 3A: Shelley Arms 3 (P Patrick 2, S Potrimba), Stocks 2 (G Wheeler 2).

Division 3B: Allbrite 1 (S Taylor), Bell Grove 0; White Horse Abingdon 4 (J Gaff (2), S Freeman, M Belche), JET 0.