CUMNOR 2nd’s Joel Washbourn-Calcutt smashed a superb century to help his side to a resounding 180-run victory at Bledlow Ridge to move them to within 13 points of the Division 5 title.

Washbourn-Calcutt hit 104 and Michael Race 74 as Cumnor amassed 260-6 declared in 49 overs in the Cherwell League.

Sam Herbert then took 4-10 and Pierre Du Plessis 3-25 as Bledlow were shot out for 80.

Cumnor face second-placed Long Marston 2nd next week to determine the champions.

l Cumnor 2nd 25pts, Bledlow Ridge 2

Abingdon Vale 2nd’s promotion and title hopes were dealt a massive blow after a 15-run defeat at home to Leighton Buzzard Town – their second successive loss.

Buzzard posted 142 all out, Paul Butcher taking 3-43.

But Vale were then dismissed for 127, despite 33 from Chris Butcher.

Vale must hope either Cumnor or Long Marston win easily and they see off Cropredy 2nd next week to stand any chance of promotion.

l Abingdon 2nd 6pts, L Buzzard Tn 2nd 25

Kingston Bagpuize proved too strong for Didcot 2nd as they ran out 120-run victors.

Will Woodley top-scored with 46 in Kingston’s 203 all out, Kane Durrant taking 4-37 and Ranjit Singh 4-39.

Didcot had no answer to a fine fielding display from the hosts, however, as they crashed to 83 all out, Matthew Watts taking 3-21.

l Kingston Bagpuize 25pts, Didcot 2nd 5

Patrick Somerton’s fine haul of 6-63 helped Cropredy 2nd to a four-wicket win at Oxford 3rd.

Oxford were restricted to 159-9 in their 53 overs, before James Coleman (56no) and Peter Cooling (30) led Cropredy to 160-6.

l Oxford 3rd 8pts, Cropredy 2nd 25

Long Marston 2nd moved second with a seven-wicket victory at home to Kimble.

l Long Marston 2nd 25pts, Kimble 4

Mohammed Fayyaz took 5-21 as Twyford 2nd thrashed hosts Sandford St Martin 2nd by eight wickets to keep their promotion hopes alive in Division 6.

Sandford, who played with nine men, were bowled out for 67 as Fayyaz ran riot.

Twyford then took just 13.3 overs to ease to 68-2.

Horley 2nd wrapped up the Division 7 title in style, with a crushing eight-wicket win at home to Cublington 2nd.

David Quinney (3-23) and Craig Lynes (3-34) helped dismiss Cublington for 105, and then Perran Moon hit 57 not out as Horley eased to 106-2.

Challow & Childrey 3rd closed in on the Division 8 title with a 52-run win at Tiddington 3rd.

Nigel Hill top-scored with 51 in Challow’s 180 all out, before Tiddington were bowled out for 128 in reply.

Guy Holmes struck 109 not out as Thame Town 3rd beat Banbury 5th by 94 runs.

The Division 10 title race goes to the final weekend.

Kingston Bagpuize 2nd and Minster Lovell 3rd both had the better of draws, to stay first and second respectively.

Ashley Horne’s 102 not out helped Minster to 268-3, before Bicester & North Oxford 3rd crawled to 91-7 to deny Minster maximum points.

Kingston reached 200-5 at Aston Rowant 5th, who held on at 171-8 to secure a draw.