Twyford beat Bledlow Village by four wickets to pip Wolverton to promotion from Division 3.

Bledlow were dismissed for 143, and the run chase looked a formality when Hyron Shallow hit 57.

But James Shirley’s 4-34 made Twyford sweat.

Bledlow Village 8pts, Twyford 25

Wolverton had given themselves every chance of clinching the runners-up spot by beating Kingston Bagpuize.

Jake Yeo's fine 106 and Kieran Lampard’s 43 took Town to an imposing 241-6 after they had been asked to bat first.

Marco Cecchini (82) and Oliver Young (52) kept the game alive until Jamil Raja wrapped up the win by taking 5-33 from 11.3 overs.

K Bagpuize 6, Wolverton 25

Pierre Lefort added to his impressive haul with 4-48 in Witney Mills's six-wicket win at Dinton 2nd.

The hosts were bowled out for 173, before Darren Gordon (54) and Ross Morgan (64no) steered Mills home.

Dinton 2nd 7, Witney Mills 25

Ali Shah hit 63 and Tallat Mehmmod 51 not out as Oxford 3rd chased down Buckingham Town 2nd’s total of 189 to win by four wickets.

Oxford 3rd 25, Buckingham 2nd 9

Champions Leighton Buzzard Town signed off with a narrow win at Bledlow Ridge.

Ben Keeping’s 50 saw Ridge to 220, but Dan Scott’s unbeaten 103 proved decisive.

Bledlow Ridge 14, L Buzzard 25