Hyron Shallow wasted no time in acquainting himself with the Cherwell League, hitting an unbeaten century as Twyford defeated Dinton 2nd by three wickets in Division 3.

The West Indian, who has joined from OCA club Tetsworth, smashed 125 not out to steer Twyford to 222-7.

Ben Elkington chipped in with 30, with Adam Mould taking 3-74 for Dinton.

Faisal Ali (94) dominated Dinton’s 218 all out, Jason Heslington claiming 3-58.

Dinton 2nd 11pts, Twyford 25

A hat-trick from Ben Jeffries helped Kingston Bagpuize defeat Witney Mills by six wickets.

Jeffries’ treble came in figures of 5-50, with Dave Pearce adding 4-23, as Mills were all out for 160, despite 65 from Ross Morgan.

Martin Shepherd (68) and Rob Keates (36) were key to Bagpuize’s 161-4.

K Bagpuize 25pts, Witney Mills 7

Oxford 3rd’s former Morris Motors players shone as they beat Bledlow Village by four wickets.

Zia Hamid took 6-57 as Bledlow fell to 165 all out, Charles Downes (88) top-scoring.

Wasim Mohammed (51) and Tallat Mehmood (42) led the way as Oxford reached 169-6, James Shirley.

Oxford 3rd 25pts, Bledlow Vill 9

Antony Francis took 5-34 to help Leighton Buzzard Town to a six-wicket victory over Buckingham 2nd.

Only Callum Cater impressed in Buckingham’s 141 before Philip Whatmore led Buzzard to victory with 43 in their 145-4.

Buckham 2nd 6pts, L Buzzard 25

Bledlow Ridge had the better of their draw at home to Wolverton Town.

Martin Middleton (78), Stephen Bird (63) and Ben Keeping (47no) took Ridge to 235-7.

James Bell made 41 and Jake Yeo 30 in Wolverton’s 180-7.

Bledlow Ridge 15pts, Wolverton Town 9