Oxford C pulled off a remarkable 5-0 win at holders Wallingford C in the Inter Area C Team Shield, writes PETE EWINS.

Adam Thorn won the opening leg 2,680-2520, Keith Hollis beat Terry Alder 8,080-1,710, and Bob Pincombe overcame Paul Caister 4,830-2,940.

Ian Gordon saw off Mick Shepherd 6,860-5,020, before Craig Mace completed the whitewash by defeating Dave Barnes 3,830-3,180.

Craig Mace beat Ian Gordon 9,410-3,990 over two legs in the Johnson’s Buildbase Oxford League’s Men’s Individual competition at the Masons.

Chris Bateman overcame Geoff Mace 2-0 (7,290-3,840) and Phil Clark edged through after Simon Ellam lost a 8,000 break.

Steven Sheard knocked out Keith Hollis at the Democrats Club.


Premier Section Individual: M Jones bt A Oliver, M Trafford bt P Withey.

Section 1 Individual: C Storch bt E Tebby, A Thorn bt R Parsons.

Bill Moore Cup: L Stratford bt D Tooke.

Never Won Cup: E Smith bt J Boal 2-0.


Didcot Con Club v Masons A, Masons B v Kennington, Comrades v Democrats, Headington Con Club v Gladiators A, Gladiators B v Berinsfield, Vikings v Dolphin. Byes: Vikings A, Marlborough.