Division 3

Oxford Downs 2nd sealed the title by beating local rivals Witney Mills and will play just one division below their first team next year.

Will Sandbach took 5-37 and Steve Roberts 4-41 to dismiss Mills for 107.

Seamer Richard Tilley took 3-30, but George Sandbach’s 43 steered Downs to 108-6.

Witney Mills 7pts, Ox Downs 2nd 25

Hanborough’s season ended in defeat to Kingston Bagpuize and relegation.

Martin Shepherd hit 106 in Bagpuize’s 217-9, Paul Rose taking 4-56 and Grant Conquest 3-48.

Damien Wiskin (4-33) and Matthew Warner (3-36) helped bowl out Hanborough for 130, Aston Leach making 33 and Matthew Gorman 32.

Kingston Bagpuize 25, Hanborough 6

Bicester & North Oxford lost by seven wickets to Bledlow Village, who chased down their 190-9 thanks to Adam Mould (104no) and Tom Moore (54no).

Shiv Talsania had hit 38 and Matt Bolton taken 4-42.

Bicester & N Oxford 6, Bledlow V 25

Bilal Afzal captured 6-40 and Zawar Hussain 4-18 as runners-up Twyford dismissed Cropredy for 140.

Tanveer Nadeem then hit an unbeaten 56 and Hussain 47 in the visitors’ 144-3.

Cropredy 5, Twyford 25

Bledlow Ridge secured a draw at Dinton 2nd, but were docked two points for their slow over rate.

Martin Middleton (117) and Conor Taylor (51) took Ridge to 243-9, Kelvin Ripley claiming 6-69 for Dinton, who closed on 238-6 thanks to Joe Wilcox (72) and Matt Kelloway (59).

Dinton 2nd 12, Bledlow Ridge 12