ABINGDON Vale 2nd secured the second promotion spot in Division 6 after beating Wolverton Town by ten wickets.

Their success proved timely as third-placed Oxford & Bletchingdon Nondescripts 2nd saw off champions Horspath 3rd by nine wickets.

Bourton Vale’s withdrawal from the Cherwell League means Twyford 2nd, Didcot 2nd and Aston Rowant 3rd will all go up from Divison 7.

Banbury 4th secured the Division 8 title after racing to a ten-wicket victory over Dinton 3rd, who were bowled out for 47 thanks to Mark Pallett (5-15) and Iain Woodworth (4-27). Abingdon Vale 3rd were also promoted.

Cublington 2nd completed a club double by winning Divison 9, while Division 10 champions Shipton-under-Wychwood 3rd thrashed Kinsgton Bagpuize 3rd by 118 runs, with Anthony Prior-Wandesforde grabbing a hat-trick.