Dan Berwick went through the card unbeaten to win the third round of the British Solo Dirt Track Championship at Oxford Stadium last night, writes ROBERT PEASLEY.

Dean Hillier twice got in front of Berwick during the heats, but both times slid off.

Berwick led the final from start to finish to head home Giles Dismore. Hillier again fell, while Ben Millichap pulled up with machinery problems.

Chinnor’s Jason Newitt just failed to reach the final. He scored ten points in the qualifiers, level with Hillier & Dismore, but missed out on number of race wins.

The Quad Bikes came to a dramatic conclusion after Ben Richmond and Lee Hazlewood collided in the final.

It left Carl Bunce to win a two-man re-run from Danny Smith.

The Pit Bike challenge event, with 12 riders per race, provided plenty of entertainment.

Mark Richardson won all his races, including the final, in which he came through the field to pip Terry Saunders, with former Oxford Cheetah Jamie Courtney third.

RESULTS Solo Dirt Track British Championship Round 3: 1 D Berwick, 2 G Dismore, 3 D Hillier (fell), 4 B Millichap (retired).

QRA Quad Oval British Championship Round 2: 1 C Bunce 2 D Smith 3 L Hazlewood (unable to contest re-run), 4 B Richmond (excluded) Pit Bike Challenge: 1 M Richardson, 2 TSaunders, 3 J Courtney, 4 S Rhodes.