THE MATATDORS claimed their first Littlemore Tens title in four attempts after defeating holders Bootleggers.

Capatined by Rupert Try, Matadors (pictured) featured several Oxford University players, who showed their class on a hot day.

Princes Risborough won the Spoon, while Littlemore A defeated Littlemore B in the Bowl final.

Rudman’s Occasionals secured their sixth straight Plate success with victory over Hillarians – St Edmund Hall’s second team.

Henley won the women’s title, ahead of Oxford University, Witney Angels and Oxford, while Munich Ladies have expressed interest in playing next year.