Fieldside A retained the Gentworks Oxford & District League Premier Division crown after Littlemore RBL C spectacularly blew their chance, writes DAVID WHITE.

Going into the final round of matches, the teams were locked on 76 points each.

Fieldside drew 3-3 at Abingdon RBL after Mic Bennett and Jimmy Ewers helped them recover from 3-0 down.

Littlemore were then hammered 6-0 by Riley A, who secured the Division 1 thanks to wins from James Stone, Chris Stone and Andy MacBryan.

ALTAF Ali lifted the Walt Bradbury Trophy with a steady effort against favourite Matthew Challen.

Results - semi-finals: M Challen bt J Buck 2-0; A Ali bt D Howard 2-0. Final: Ali bt Challen 2-1.

LATEST RESULTS LATEST RESULTS Premier/Div 1: Abingdon RBL A 3, Fieldside A 3; Littlemore RBL C 4, Eynsham A 2; Riley A 6, Littlemore RBL C 0; Riley D 3, New Club A 3; Thame A 3, Riley A 3. Div 2: Abingdon Con A 5, Green Road A 1; Ashton A 4, Riley G 2; Eynsham B 3, Riley E 3; Witney B 1, Woodstock A 5. Div 3: East Oxford Con A 5, Cowley Con C 1; Head’ton RBL A 4, Cowley Con A 2; Oracle A 4, Eynsham C 2; Riley H 0, Witney C 4.

Div 4: Eynsham D 5, Oracle B 1; Littlemore RBL B 3, Oxford BC A 3; Witney D 2, Yarnton RBL A 4.

Highest break: A Brown (Littlemore RBL C) 51.