ORACLE’S Mark Trafford became the toast of finals night, picking up three singles awards, writes Pete Ewins.

Trafford became men’s individual champion for the sixth time by beating Alan Oliver 2-0, followed by a 2-0 success against Ian Gordon in the Off the Spot singles, also for the sixth time.

Another singles win was a 2-0 victory over Gordon in the Premier singles. To round off a brilliant evening, Trafford won the player of the year award.

READ ALSO: Horspath face huge round trip after rain abandonment

Pauline Withey won the ladies title, winning 2-0 against Jenny Florey, while Masons’ Alan Lowe lifted the Pat Webber cup for the fifth time, beating Melvyn Johnson 2-0.

Last week, Trafford and Gordon lifted the Pairs Cup after winning 3-0 against Vikings duo Mike Jones and Oliver.

The Oracle pair won their opening leg by 6,180, followed by Trafford making a break of more than 10,000 in their score of 13,530. They won the third leg by 1,200.