OXFORD United now know who their 23 opponents will be in Sky Bet Championship next season.

Southampton beat Leeds United 1-0 in the second tier play-off final at Wembley, thanks to Adam Armstrong’s first half goal.

It means Des Buckingham’s side can now look forward to next season, a return to the second tier for the first time in 25 years, and knowing the identities of who they’ll be facing.

The U’s will line up in the Championship in the 2024/25 campaign against:

  • Blackburn Rovers
  • Bristol City
  • Burnley
  • Cardiff City
  • Coventry City
  • Derby County
  • Hull City
  • Leeds United
  • Luton Town
  • Middlesbrough
  • Millwall
  • Norwich City
  • Plymouth Argyle
  • Portsmouth
  • Preston North End
  • Queens Park Rangers
  • Sheffield United
  • Sheffield Wednesday
  • Stoke City
  • Sunderland
  • Swansea City
  • Watford
  • West Bromwich Albion