TRACK all the ins and outs across Sky Bet League One during the summer 2022 transfer window.

(Transfer fees undisclosed unless stated, recent moves in bold).

Accrington Stanley

Ins: Shaun Whalley (Shrewsbury Town, free), Lukas Jensen (Burnley, loan), Matt Lowe (Brackley Town, free), Mo Sangare (Newcastle United, free).

Outs: Ross Sykes (Union SG), Matt Butcher (Plymouth Argyle, free).


Ins: Conor McCarthy (St Mirren, free), Robbie Cundy (Bristol City, free), Luca Connell (Celtic, free), Jamie Searle (Swansea City, free).

Outs: Romal Palmer (Goztepe, free), Cauley Woodrow (Luton Town), George Miller (Doncaster Rovers, free), Patrick Schmidt (Admira Wacker, free).

READ MORE: List of available League One players as clubs publish retained lists

Bolton Wanderers

Ins: Conor Bradley (Liverpool, loan), James Trafford (Manchester City, loan), Jack Iredale (Cambridge United, free).

Outs: Liam Gordon (Walsall, free).

Bristol Rovers

Ins: John Marquis (Lincoln City, free), James Connolly (Cardiff City), James Gibbons (Port Vale, free), Jordan Rossiter (Fleetwood Town).

Outs: Cian Harries (Swindon Town, free), Sam Nicholson (Colorado Rapids, free).

Burton Albion

Ins: Davis Keillor-Dunn (Oldham Athletic, free).

Outs: Michael Bostwick (Stevenage, free).

Cambridge United

Ins: Saikou Janneh (Bristol City), James Holden (Reading).

Outs: Liam Bennett (Walsall, loan), Jack Iredale (Bolton Wanderers, free).

READ MORE: When every Oxford United player's contract expires

Charlton Athletic

Ins: Conor McGrandles (Lincoln City, free), Joe Wollacott (Swindon Town, free), Mandela Egbo (Swindon Town, free), Eoghan O'Connell (Rochdale, free).

Outs: Chris Gunter (AFC Wimbledon, free), Ben Purrington (Ross County, free), Ashley Maynard-Brewer (Gillingham, loan), Conor Washington (Rotherham United, free).

Cheltenham Town

Ins: Dan Nlundulu (Southampton, loan), Tom Bradbury (Halifax Town, free), Dan Adshead (Norwich City).

Outs: Owen Evans (Walsall), Andy Williams (Walsall, free), Charlie Colkett (Crewe Alexandra, free), Will Boyle (Huddersfield Town, free), Scott Flinders (Mansfield Town, free), Conor Thomas (Crewe Alexandra, free).

Derby County

Ins: Tom Barkhuizen (Preston North End, free), Nathaniel Mendez-Laing (Sheffield Wednesday, free), Joe Wildsmith (Sheffield Wednesday, free).

Outs: Louie Watson (Luton Town), Malcolm Ebiowei (Crystal Palace), Kelle Roos (Aberdeen, free), Isaac Hutchinson (Walsall, free), Ryan Allsop (Cardiff City, free).

Exeter City


Outs: George Ray (Barrow, free).

Fleetwood Town

Ins: Josh Earl (Preston North End, free), Callum Morton (West Bromwich Albion), Brendan Wiredu (Colchester United), Jay Lynch (Rochdale, free), Josh Vela (Shrewsbury Town, free), Shaun Rooney (St Johnstone).

Outs: Jordan Rossiter (Bristol Rovers), Harrison Biggins (Doncaster Rovers, free).

Oxford Mail:

Armani Little Picture: David Fleming

Forest Green Rovers

Ins: Reece Brown (Huddersfield Town, free), Harry Boyes (Sheffield United, loan), Alfie Burnett (Rotherham United, free), David Davis (Shrewsbury Town, free), Kyle McAllister (St Mirren, free), Armani Little (Torquay United, free), Corey O’Keeffe (Rochdale, free).

Outs: Taylor Allen (Walsall, free), Dan Sweeney (Stevenage, free), Kane Wilson (Bristol City, free), Jake Young (Bradford City), Ebou Adams (Cardiff City, free).

Ipswich Town

Ins: Tyreece John-Jules (Arsenal, loan), Greg Leigh (Morecambe, free), Dominic Ball (QPR, free), Freddie Ladapo (Rotherham United, free).

Outs: Tomas Holy (Carlisle United, free).

READ MORE: Oxford City sell rising star to Championship club

Lincoln City

Ins: Jay Benn (Halifax), Tashan Oakley-Boothe (Stoke City, loan), Charles Vernam (Bradford City, free), Paudie O'Connor (Bradford City, free).

Outs: John Marquis (Bristol Rovers, free), Cohen Brammall (Rotherham United), Conor McGrandles (Charlton Athletic, free), Max Melbourne (Morecambe, free), Theo Archibald (Leyton Orient).

MK Dons

Ins: Darragh Burns (St Patrick's Athletic), Conor Grant (Rochdale), Nathan Holland (West Ham United, free), Jack Tucker (Gillingham), Ethan Robson (Blackpool, free), Matt Dennis (Norwich City).

Outs: Scott Twine (Burnley), Harry Darling (Swansea City), Hiram Boateng (Mansfield Town, free).


Ins: Connor Ripley (Preston North End, free), Caleb Watts (Southampton, loan), Farrend Rawson (Mansfield Town, free), Max Melbourne (Lincoln City, free), Donald Love (Salford City, free).

Outs: Greg Leigh (Ipswich Town, free), Toumani Diagouraga (Rochdale, free), Kyle Letheren (Hartlepool United, free), Aaron Wildig (Newport County, free), Jonah Ayunga (St Mirren, free).

READ MORE: The last ten players to kick-off Oxford United's summer transfer business

Oxford United

Ins: Ciaron Brown (Cardiff City, free).

Outs: Luke McNally (Burnley), Ryan Williams (Perth Glory), Mark Sykes (Bristol City, free).

Oxford Mail:

Luke McNally Picture: David Fleming

Peterborough United

Ins: David Ajiboye (Sutton United), Hector Kyprianou (Leyton Orient), Lucas Bergstrom (Chelsea, loan), Harvey Cartwright (Hull City, loan), Ben Thompson (Gillingham, free).

Outs: David Cornell (Preston North End, free), Jorge Grant (Hearts).

Plymouth Argyle

Ins: Mickel Miller (Rotherham United, free), Matt Butcher (Accrington Stanley, free).



Ins: Marlon Pack (Cardiff City, free).

Outs: Aiden O'Brien (Shrewsbury Town, free).

READ MORE: Former Oxford United loanee released by Cardiff

Port Vale

Ins: Lewis Cass (Newcastle United, free).

Outs: James Gibbons (Bristol Rovers, free).

Oxford Mail:

Chey Dunkley (right) Picture: Jon Lewis

Sheffield Wednesday

Ins: Michael Smith (Rotherham United, free), Michael Ihiekwe (Rotherham United, free), Will Vaulks (Cardiff City, free), David Stockdale (Wycombe Wanderers, free), Ben Heneghan (AFC Wimbledon, free).

Outs: Nathaniel Mendez-Laing (Derby County, free), Joe Wildsmith (Derby County, free), Ciaran Brennan (Swindon Town, loan), Chey Dunkley (Shrewsbury Town, free).

Shrewsbury Town

Ins: Taylor Moore (Bristol City, loan), Aiden O'Brien (Portsmouth, free), Chey Dunkley (Sheffield Wednesday, free), Julien Dacosta (Coventry City, loan), Tom Bayliss (Preston North End, free), Jordan Shipley (Coventry City).

Outs: Shaun Whalley (Accrington Stanley, free), David Davis (Forest Green Rovers, free), Ethan Ebanks-Landell (Rochdale, free), Josh Vela (Fleetwood Town, free).

Wycombe Wanderers

Ins: D'Mani Mellor (Manchester United, free).

Outs: Adam Przybek (Walsall, free), Anthony Stewart (Aberdeen, free), David Stockdale (Sheffield Wednesday, free).