THE Eynsham 10k was won by Alex Miell-Ingram in a time of 31:28.5, as 520 runners braved Storm Arwen.

Daniel Hamilton of Abingdon AC finished in second, clocking a time of 31:48.0, while Oxford City AC’s Maxwell Robinson secured third in a time of 32:01.3.

Harrison Read (Abingdon AC) and James Bolton (Woodstock Harriers AC) were fourth and fifth respectively.

Abingdon AC’s Cordelia Parker was the first woman to cross the line, finishing 32nd in a time of 36:55.6.

Felicity Hannon of Clapham Chasers was 41st in a time of 37:57.3, with Frankie Snare from Witney Road Runners three places behind with a time of 38:25.5.

The race incorporated the Oxfordshire 10k county championship, with the route two laps of Eynsham village.