OXFORD United’s 2010 promotion heroes will be reunited for the Micky Lewis memorial match.

The U’s legend was assistant to Chris Wilder when the club won the Blue Square Premier play-off final at Wembley, sealing their return to the Football League.

A total of 16 members from that squad are set to take part in the ‘One for the road’ charity game at the Kassam Stadium on Sunday, October 10, where Oxfordshire football will pay tribute to Lewis.

See the full list below

Among those provisionally involved are the goalscorers from the 3-1 win over York City: Matt Green, James Constable and Alfie Potter.

Other notable players to sign up include goalkeeper Ryan Clarke and centre backs Jake Wright and Mark Creighton.

Two 'very special' co-managers and 'guest stars' will be announced next week.

Lewis remained on the staff until 2015 and fan favourites from his final years at the club will also be involved, including Andy Whing, Michael Duberry and Johnny Mullins.

The 2010 side will take on Oxford University, who the U’s stalwart coached for 18 years, in the second half of the memorial match.

The first 45 minutes sees a team of United players from the 1990s face an Oxford City All Stars XI.

The U’s side features several of the club’s greatest names from that decade, including Joey Beauchamp, Paul Moody and Matt Elliott.

Former United players Jefferson Louis, Steve Basham and Scott Davies are in the City team, along with members of the current squad.

Lewis’s 27-year association with United began when he joined from Derby County as a player in 1988. He would go on to make more than 350 appearances.

He also played for City and was later head coach of the club’s Velocity football and education programme.

Lewis died on March 5, aged just 56, weeks after being diagnosed with a rare and aggressive form of lung cancer.

All proceeds from the charity game, including donations, will go to his wife Suzanne and son Zach.

United's 2010 squad:

  • Ryan Clarke
  • Billy Turley
  • Jake Wright
  • Mark Creighton
  • Michael Duberry
  • Michael Raynes
  • Johnny Mullins
  • Kevin Sandwith
  • Stevie Kinniburgh
  • Adam Murray
  • Chris Hargreaves
  • Barry Quinn
  • Adam Chapman
  • Dannie Bulman
  • Simon Clist
  • Danny Rose
  • Jamie Cook
  • Andy Whing
  • James Constable
  • Matt Green
  • Sam Deering
  • Alfie Potter