DOZENS of Oxford United legends have already been confirmed for next month’s Micky Lewis memorial match.

Oxfordshire football will join forces to honour one of its greatest servants on October 10, as they play the ‘One for the road’ charity game at the Kassam Stadium.

See the full list below

Lewis joined United in 1988 and had a 27-year association with the club, but he also created lasting links with Oxford City and Oxford University.

These teams will all be represented across two 45-minute halves, the first of which sees a U’s 1990s side play a ‘City All Stars XI’.

The United team includes cult hero Joey Beauchamp, voted the club’s best player of that decade, as well as former teammates Matt Elliott, Phil Gilchrist and Paul Moody.

Several other members of the squad that won promotion from Division Two in 1996 are involved, including Mike Ford, Chris Allen and Matt Murphy.

The game, which also includes people who worked with Lewis during the 1990s, also features members of the iconic 1986 cohort, such as Alan Judge, Les Phillips and Peter Rhoades-Brown.

Read also: Chris Wilder pays tribute to Micky Lewis

The second half of the memorial match will be contested by a U’s side made up of players from around the 2009/10 season, when the U’s legend was assistant to Chris Wilder as the club won promotion back to the Football League.

They take on the Oxford University side, who he coached for 18 years from 2002, with more names confirmed in the coming weeks.

Lewis died on March 5, just weeks after being diagnosed with a rare and aggressive form of lung cancer.

All proceeds from the event, including donations, will go towards his family.

Already confirmed for the game:

  • Phil Heath  
  • Dave Penney  
  • Chris Allen  
  • Joey Beauchamp  
  • Matt Elliott  
  • Mike Ford  
  • Phil Gilchrist  
  • Simon Marsh 
  • Stuart Massey  
  • Paul Moody  
  • Matt Murphy  
  • Phil Whitehead  
  • Mark Druce  
  • Steve Wood  
  • Anton Rogan  
  • Andy Melville  
  • Paul Kee  
  • John Durnin  
  • Mark Stein  
  • Les Phillips  
  • Alan Judge  
  • Phil Wilson  
  • Darren Purse  
  • Peter Rhoades Brown  
  • Nigel Jemson  
  • Dean Whitehead  
  • Chris Hackett  
  • Jimmy Phillips  
  • Richard Hill  
  • Simon Weatherstone  
  • Ross Weatherstone  
  • Paul Wanless