WITH the campaign now over following the play-offs, clubs across the English Football League (EFL) are publishing their retained lists.

Here are the players released by this season's Sky Bet League One sides, as well as by the teams joining Oxford United in the third tier this August.

Read also: Oxford United announce retained list

Story will be updated as more retained lists are published.


All retained lists published other than Lincoln City.

Accrington Stanley

Released: Joe Maguire, Lamine Kaba Sherif, Jack Bolton, Reagan Ogle, Zehn Mohammed.

AFC Wimbledon

Released: Callum Reilly, Shane McLoughlin, Luke O’Neill.

Turned down contract: Joe Pigott. 


Released: Liam Feeney, Alex Fojticek, Sullay Kaikai, Jack Sims, Adi Yussuf.

Turned down contract: Ollie Turton.

Bristol Rovers

Released: Kyle Bennett, Michael Kelly, Harry Warwick, Liam Armstrong, Alexis Andre-Jr, Ali Koiki, Ed Upson, Jordi van Stappershoef, Josh Hare, Mark Little, Abu Ogogo, Tom Davies.

Burton Albion

Released: Colin Daniel, Jevan Anderson, John-Joe O'Toole, Owen Gallacher, Neal Eardley, Stephen Quinn, Luke Varney, Michael Fondop, Reece Hutchinson, Ben Fox, Tom Armitage, Ben Hart.

Read also: The teams Oxford United will be playing in League One next season

Charlton Athletic

Released: Deji Oshilaja, Darren Pratley, Andrew Shinnie.

Crewe Alexandra

Released: Eddie Nolan, Daniel Powell, Olly Lancashire.

Doncaster Rovers

Released: Danny Amos, Madger Gomes, Ian Lawlor.

Fleetwood Town

Released: Paul Coutts, Mark Duffy, Sam Finley, Josh Morris, Glenn Whelan, Harvey Saunders, Nathan Sheron.


Released: Sacha Bastien, Jack Bonham*, Jordan Graham*, Tyreke Johnson, Connor Ogilvie*, Dominic Samuel, Matty Willock.

Available for transfer: John Akinde, Christian Maghoma.

*turned down new contracts

Hull City

Released: Max Clark.

Ipswich Town

Released: Luke Chambers, Cole Skuse, Freddie Sears, Alan Judge, Stephen Ward, Emyr Huws, Tristan Nydam, James Wilson.

Lincoln City

Released: Ethan Ross, Harry Anderson.

MK Dons

Released: Lee Nicholls, Jordan Houghton, Kieran Agard, Joe Mason.

Northampton Town

Released: Steve Arnold, Alan Sheehan, Mark Marshall, Ricky Korboa, Matt Warburton, Ethan Johnston.

Peterborough United

Released: Louis Reed, Niall Mason, Frazer Blake-Tracy, Sam Cartwright, Archie Jones, Brad Rolt.

Available for transfer: Mo Eisa, Daniel Gyollai, Serhat Tasdemir, Ryan Broom.

Plymouth Argyle

Released: Will Aimson, Byron Moore, Jarvis Cleal, Rubin Wilson, Scott Wootton, Klaidi Lolos, Frank Nouble, Lewis Macleod, Ben Reeves, Jack Ruddy. 


Released: Andy Cannon, Charlie Daniels, Jordy Hiwula, Bryn Morris, Taylor Seymour, Duncan Turnbull.


Released: Ryan McLaughlin, Paul McShane, Jimmy Ryan, Harrison Hopper, Lewis Bradley, Keaton Mulvey, Conor Shaughnessy (option not activated).

Shrewsbury Town

Released: Scott Golbourne, David Edwards, Ro-Shaun Williams, Sean Goss, Ryan Sears, Brad Walker, Donald Love, Curtis Main, David Davis, James Rowland, Ryan Barnett, Leon Clarke.


Released: Callum McFadzean, Chris Maguire, Conor McLaughlin, Grant Leadbitter, Josh Scowen, Max Power, Remi Matthews.

Swindon Town

Released: Tom Broadbent, Paul Caddis, Lee Camp, Anthony Cheshire, Ezekiel Fryers, Massimo Giamattei, Anthony Grant, Joel Grant, Hallam Hope, John Johnston, Archie Matthews, Christopher Missilou, Matty Palmer.

Wigan Athletic

Released: Zach Clough, Dan Gardner, Alex Perry, Corey Whelan.


Rotherham United

Released: Billy Jones, Shaun MacDonald, Jamie Proctor, Clark Robertson, Kyle Vassell.

Sheffield Wednesday

Released: Joost van Aken, Kadeem Harris, Elias Kachunga, Tom Lees, Matt Penney, Moses Odubajo, Joey Pelupessy, Adam Reach, Jordan Rhodes and Keiren Westwood.

Wycombe Wanderers

Released: Ryan Allsop, Cameron Yates, Giles Phillips, Darius Charles, Andron Georgiou.

Contract discussions: Adebayo Akinfenwa.


Morecambe are still to publish their retained list.

Bolton Wanderers

Released: Shaun Miller, Arthur Gnahoua, Sonny Graham, Callum King-Harmes, Muhammadu Faal, Jak Hickman, Jamie Mascoll.

Cambridge United

Released: Callum Burton, Joe Neal.

Cheltenham Town

Released: Alex Addai, Dan Bowry, Tahvon Campbell, Tom Chamberlain, Chris Clements.