OXFORD United will find out their fixture list for the 2020/21 Sky Bet League One season next Friday.

The EFL confirmed it will release the schedules for all three divisions at 9am on August 21 as the dates for the FA Cup, Carabao Cup and EFL Trophy were also revealed.

It means the U's will discover when they will resume their rivalry with newly-promoted Swindon Town, who they have not played since February 2017.

The League One season will begin on Saturday, September 12, with the final games of the regular campaign taking place on the weekend of May 8 and 9.

PICTURES: Oxford United begin pre-season training camp

Meanwhile, United's first competitive match of the season could be on September 5, when the Carabao Cup kicks off.

The first round is divided into a northern and southern section but will remain unseeded. 

However, if Karl Robinson's side draw a team affected by that weekend's international break the fixture would be rearranged.

Rounds two, three and four will be played across consecutive midweeks, starting from Tuesday, September 15.

Lastly, the EFL Trophy group stage gets under way on September 8 and 9, with 15 Premier League clubs entering academy sides.

The draws for the first stage of the EFL Trophy and the Carabao Cup will both be held on Tuesday, August 18.

Round dates for this season's Emirates FA Cup have also been released, with replays scrapped for 2020/21 to ease pressure on the schedule.

The competition begins with the extra preliminary round on Tuesday, September 1, with United entering at the first round stage on the weekend of November 7.