SOPHIE Lloyd triumphed in her three-way tussle for the women’s title, despite taking second at the final round.

The White Horse Harrier was a distant runner-up to Oxford Triathlon Club’s Rebecca Duxbury at Henley Showground, finishing 34 seconds behind in 31mins 26secs.

But Lloyd finished the season a point ahead of her rival and level with Roisin Browne, of Cherwell Runners & Joggers, who ended up second after missing the final race.

Simon Byrne was crowned men’s champion after finishing third in 35.02 to secure a run of five consecutive podiums for the season.

The Swindon Harrier was beaten by teammate Ben Cole, who crossed the line in 34.17, while Abingdon AC Under 20 Jack Shayler clocked 34.40 to secure second.

But Byrne had the last laugh as he finished three points ahead of Radley AC’s Alex Miell-Ingram in the standings, with another Swindon Harrier, Courtenay Chessell, third.

Meanwhile, Newbury AC’s Jessica Franklin took the Vet 35 crown for the season as she crossed the line fourth in 32.34, retaining her title.

Witney Road Runner Tegs Jones eased to Vet 40 victory as he finished the men’s race sixth in 35.56.

Rachel Allen secured another win for Newbury in the Vet 45 category as she finished 14th in Henley, while Headington Road Runner Fergus Campbell was named Vet 50 champion after finishing 29th, edging out Oxford City’s Heath Bampton.

The Vet 55 title went to Banbury Harrier Rosalind Kelling, with Alchester AC’s John Nelson taking the top Vet 60 prize.

Helen Turley and Graham Norris increased Headington’s silverware haul to three trophies as they topped the Vet 65 and Vet 70 standings respectively.

White Horse Harrier Lucy Rycroft and Kidlington’s Jack Goodwin won the women’s and men’s Under 20 titles, while Mieke Bedlington, of Abingdon, and Radley’s Rowan Miell-Ingram triumped in the Under 17 girls’ and boys’ categories.

Highworth’s Kiya Dee and Johnny James, of Radley, topped the Under 15 standings, with Oxford City athlete Julian Laird and Abingdon’s Isabelle Martin Under 13 winners.

Swindon A and White Horse Harriers A won the men’s and women’s team titles.