RUTHERFORD held their nerve to claim a first Oxford & District League Division 1 title with a 7-3 win over Forum B.

Lewis Waddup and Matthew Davies recorded maximums as the new champions, who needed a draw to finish top, finished the season in style.

Fittingly, Waddup picked up the Warner Cup for having the best individual record in the Division.

Meanwhile, RAL B finished second in Division 2, despite losing to Forum F in the last match.

Bicester B’s Jack Garner will collect the Eric Minns Cup as the top player in the division, while Brian Dobson takes the Ted Arnold Shield for having the best record in Division 3.

Community C triumphed in the two-a-side Development League, Ahamed Muhammed with the best overall performance.

Vikings A were crowned winners of the Higher League.