AJ Docherty and Joe Justin are in the semi-final line-up for all four Oxfordshire men’s indoor competitions.

Returning after a season away, Banbury Cross’s Docherty won through to the last-four of the singles.

He has been drawn away to Chipping Norton’s Martin Shepherd, while Justin takes on Tim Jupp in an all-Carterton clash in the other semi-final.

Justin and Jupp are still in the pairs competition and face another Carterton duo, arranged by Craig Morphet, in the last four.

On the other side of the draw, Chipping Norton’s Shepherd and David Leighfield host Docherty and Mark Sykes.

The latter pair are joined by Keith Holloway in the triples semi-final, where they will take on Bradley Squires’ holders at Carterton.

Keith Mobley leads an Oxford & District line-up who will contest the other place in the final against a Carterton side skipped by Andy McIntyre and featuring Justin at lead.

Mobley is into the final of the over 60s competition, having beaten Banbury Cross’ Nigel Galletly.

He will take on the winner of Jupp’s meeting with Percy Hickman next week.

Hickman and John Hurren will play fellow Chipping Norton members John Cox and John Benfield in the over 60s pairs.

In the other side of the draw Paul Demczak and Bill Stewart (Chipping Norton) face Alan Mead and Eric Hollinrake from Oxford & District.

Oxford City & County’s only chance for a title is in the fours, led by Sam Watts.

They host George Weedon’s Carterton

line-up, while Docherty’s Banbury Cross side face Justin and Morphet’s combination.

  • OBA President Paul Demczak took a team to Chipping Norton for a four-rink indoor friendly.

OBA President’s team 58, Chipping Norton 81

Rink 1: M Petersen, E Dorling, A Fleming & A Ley bt P Radbone, E Abbey, J Stewart & K Field 24-15.

Rink 2: M Jones, I Whelpton, C Cox & K Alder drew A Shepard, K Lambccaft, D Stanfield & J Hurren 14-14.

Rink 3: P Latter, R Radband, C Lewis & P Demczak lost to B Jarvie, P Shirley, B Stewart & J Cox 28-6.

Rink 4: S Tolhurst, J Timms, M Morris & M Andrew lost to M Acock, T Smith, M Boobyer & P Hickman 24-14.