CARTERTON Town A slammed ten goals past Brize Norton to reach the fourth round of the John Fathers Oxfordshire Junior Shield.

Dave Wanless led the way with a hat-trick in Saturday’s 10-2 win, while Alex Bradley bagged a brace.

Dan Robinson, Wes Christian, Rich Hall, Tom Leach and an own goal completed the rout, with Joe Henry and Rob Hook scoring for Brize.

Carterton beat Chadlington 3-1 with Mark Threlfall, Dave Rabbich and Jacob Hughes on target, Alfie Peachey netting for the hosts.

A Carry Rice double and Pete Searle strike saw Stonesfield beat Milton 3-1, whose goal came from Paddy Collett.

In the Witney & District FA Premier Division, Charlbury Town edged out Spartan Rangers 3-2 for their first win of the season.

Sam Oliver, Craig McCallum and Sam Stich scored their goals, Frank Clarke and Charlie Waite replying.

Johnny Fletcher netted twice in Minster Lovell’s 2-2 draw with Carterton Rangers, but Caer Timothy and Billy Hales struck for the hosts.

In Division 1, Gaz Price’s brace gave Kingham All Blacks a 2-0 win over Witney Royals.

Jay Mair struck a treble for Hook Norton as they defeated Carterton Town B 6-3 in Division 2.

Tyler Bradley, James Ingham and Max Harris also scored, with Carterton hitting back through Mark Williams, Tyler Webster and Max Clarke.

Goals from Joe Cockroft, John Chapman and Aaron French helped FC Mills to a 3-2 over Aston in Division 3, Alex Murrell and Nick Angus replying for the visitors.


John Fathers Oxon Junior Shield 3rd round: Bloxham 1, Bampton Utd 2 (C Laurence, D Paintin).

Div 2: Charlbury Tn Res 2 (M Faulkner, D Corbin), Eynsham SSC 3 (S Chappel 2, J Ayres); Ducklington 1 (E Smith), Spartan Rgrs Rs 2 (M Howard, G Thomas).

Div 3: Witney Royals Res 3 (J Harding 2, O Nolan), Stonesfield Res 3 (L Harris, O Laughton, L Hatton); Wootton Sports Res 1 (C Stewart), Bourton Rovers Res 3 (O Sammons 2, F Griffiths).

Div 4: East Oxford Rgrs 5 (J Blackman 2, J Poynton 2, W James), FC Ascott 1 (M Abbis); FC Ascott Rgrs 3 (M Balmer, J Lofthouse, A Court), Brize Norton Res 0; Milton Res 4 (A Underhill, M Doubrava, J Edwards, G Ford), Sherborne Harriers (B Simpson, J Betteridge).