SIMON Smith hit a hat-trick of maximums as TJ’s A continued their impressive start to the Cowley Workers ODDA campaign.

The Premier Section leaders won the pairs 2-1 at Croft Bar and kept going.

Smith led the way in a five-match winning streak which also saw Jon Jukes, Aaran Stevens, Dan Smith and Andrew Quinn come out on top.

Mark Breakspear won the final game, but Croft were well beaten 7-2.

The Democrats Club recorded the same scoreline at home to Cowley Workers A.

After a clean sweep of the pairs, Mark Bayliss and Rob Adnams made it 5-0.

Darren Allen and Keith Coleman replied for the Workers, but an emphatic scoreline for Democrats was sealed by Phil Say and Adam Bowman.

Cricketers Arms beat Bletchingdon Social Club 6-3 in the Section 1 of the ladies competition.

The first four singles matches were shared, with Charlie Dodson and Kim Mercer-Rolls winning for the Cricketers in reply to Sophire Cork and Claire Pranders.

But the hosts went clear through Lyn Bayliss and Lorraine Singleton, before a 2-1 pairs win secured the points.

Competition entries must be in by Saturday, December 7.




Premier & Section 1: Croft Bar 2, TJ’s A 7; Democrats SC 7, Cowley Workers A 2; Didcot RSC 3, Kidlington 6; TJ’s B 1, Challow RBL 8.

Section 2: Catherine Wheel 5, Chequers Inn B 4; Red Lion 5, Queens Head A 4.

Section 3: Bullnose Morris 5, Six Bells 4; Cowley Workers B 7, Kings Arms 2; Cricketers Arms 6, George Bar A 3.

Section 4: Donnington CC 7, Duke of Monmouth 2; New Club 3, George Bar 6; TJ’s C 2, Marston RBL B 7.

Section 5: George Bar B 7, Florence Park CC 2; Marston RBL A 6, Ampleforth Arms 3; Prince of Wales 3, White Hart 6; Rose Hill CC 4, Butchers Arms 5.


Section 1: Cricketers Arms 6, Bletchingdon SC 3; Red Lion 3, Florence Park CC A 6; Witney Snooker SC 5, TJ’s B 4.

Section 2: Northway CC 3, Original Swan A 6.

Section 3: Florence Park CC B 3, Donnington CC A 6; George Lounge A 3, Six Bells 6.

Section 4: East Oxford CC 1, Cowley Workers A 8; Kings Arms 4, George Bar 5

Section 5: Cowley Workers B 5, Vikings SC 4; JS Sports Bar 6, New Club 3.


S Smith 3 (TJ’s A); L Craddock 2 (Democrats SC), M Bray 2 (Queens Head A, D Kirton 2 (Challow RBL); M Davis (Croft Bar), J Palmer (Kidlington Green), S Ashburner (Catherine Wheel), W Harris (Queens Head), N Moss (Kings Arms), L Darvill (New Club), M Hutt (Marston RBL).


M Bray 141 (Queens Head), J Dale 113 (Marston RBL), D Allen 112 (Cowley Workers A), B Farnsworth 110 (George Bar B), A Hunter 101 (Cricketers Arms).