KARL Robinson and Tariqe Fosu missed out in the Sky Bet League One monthly prizes.

The Oxford United pair were short-listed after an excellent October.

But Robinson, who was also nominated in September, lost out to Peterborough United’s Darren Ferguson in the manager of the month award.

Also read: Oxford United's fixture with Ipswich Town postponed

It means the last U’s boss to win the trophy was Ramon Diaz, in January 2005.

Rochdale striker Ian Henderson pipped Fosu to the player gong.

But the U’s winger was recognised in the PFA award for October.

Fosu came out on top in the public vote, with teammate Cameron Brannagan his nearest challenger.