STONESFIELD moved up to third in the Witney & District FA Premier Division as they edged out visitors Minster Lovell 3-2 in a thrilling

top-flight match.

A double for Raffy Rice, plus a strike from Mike Phipps, gave Stonesfield the points, with Minster replying through Mark Norridge and an own goal.

Milton ran out 3-1 winners at Tower Hill.

Jim Littlewood, Alex Ayres and Stephen Pearce were on target for the visitors, while Tower replied through Lewis Bartlett.

In Division 1, Enstone were too strong for Minster Lovell Res as they cruised to a 5-0 win.

Nathan Bott led the way with a brace, while Dan Bott, Reece Bayliss and Kieran Watts were also on the mark.

Brize Norton edged out Siege 5-4 in a nine-goal Division 2 thriller.

Peter Moore hit a hat-trick for the hosts, with a Ben Brown penalty and an Adam Davis strike securing the points.

Siege replied through Sam Thompson, Rob Marsh, Gary Nicholson and Matt Mills.

Mitchell Faulkner’s treble helped Charlbury Town Res to an 8-1 win at Eynsham SSC.

Damien Corbin (2), Mark Clements, Sam Cleaver and Dom Hemmings scored the others, with Stephen Chappel replying.


Fred Ford Cup 1st round: Carterton Rgrs 1 (R Bowers), Bourton Rovers 6 (A Winter 3, J Maudsley, R Morsey, L Mosson).

Jack Busby Trophy 1st round: Bampton Utd Res 2 (J Ford, D Dibble), Witney Royals Res 1 (O Nolan); Bourton Rovers Res 6 (A Hewitt 2, C Hitchman 2, O Sammons, D Cooper), Brize Norton Res 2 (H Somerville, R Duffy); Carterton Tn B 5 (R Hall 2, R Clements, W Christian, P Okerke), Milton Res 0; Chadlington Res 2 (J Godfrey, M Waller), Stonesfield Res 3 (L Harris, L Burns, D Thomas); Spartan Rgrs Res 1 (R Woodward); Carterton Res 5 (C Williams 3, D James, J Andrews); Wootton Sports 2 (J Cooke, T Flatman), Hailey Res 6 (J Edwards 3, D King, N Sandland, B Evans).

Div 1: Middle Barton 2 (J Umney 2), Kingham AB 1 (D Davies).

Div 2: Hk Norton 1 (J Mair), Ducklington 0.

Div 3: Aston 4 (N Angus 2, D Greenall, D Hambridge), Kingham AB Res 1 (S Selley); FC Mills 6 (J Chapman 3, A French, C Paiva, B Hoare), Chipping Norton Tn 1 (J Knight).

Div 4: Sherborne Harriers 0, Hailey A 5 (M Semlali 3, W Lyne 2); Spartan Rgrs A 1 (N Tang), East Oxford Rgrs 7 (J Blackman 2, M Owsnet, J Clarke, S Rowbotham, N Edwards, OG).