BICESTER Blue Fins celebrated another year of success at their presentation evening.

Will Jones, 13, received the swimmer of the year award, with 14-year-old Tim Walker taking the Captain’s Trophy.

Maddie Sollis and Eleanor Iles, both 11, were jointly presented with the head coaches award, while Jonathan Dowdy was awarded Blue Fins’ team player accolade.

Club secretary Nicola Laverick received the president’s award for her services to the club.

The most improved swimmers of the year honours went to Beth Wakefield (9-12 girls), Cameron Slevin (9-12 boys), Yasmin Preston (13-16 girls), Walker (13-16 boys), Rachel Lawrence (17 plus girls), Matthew Harris (17 plus boys), Hannah Mansfield (masters female) and Jason Preston (masters male).