GREAT Brickhill were crowned Division 1 champions and secured promotion back to the Home Counties Premier League.

A five-wicket win at Twyford in the final game of the season wrapped up top spot with just one defeat from their 18 matches.

The home side opted to bat, but were bowled out for 163, Faisal Khalid hitting 54 and Arjun Jhala taking 4-34.

Brickhill made light work, easing to 166-5 in the 28th over as Mark Nelson hit 60 and Marcus Critchley 52 not out.

Cumnor had to settle for the runners-up spot, ending their fine campaign with a disappointing four-wicket defeat at home to Tiddington.

Young left-arm spinner Joe Elliott took 5-20 as Cumnor were dismissed for 112, Joe Dale top-scoring with 40.

Tiddington lost regular wickets in their reply, but reached 117-6 as Will Cooper hit 36 and Max Mannering took 4-24.

Didcot’s overseas star Nathan Patrick took his 50th league wicket to help his side to a three-wicket win over Abingdon Vale.

The visitors batted first and were bowled out in the final over for 174, Patrick Foster taking 4-27 and Charlie Tomlinson hitting 77 not out.

Didcot then reached 175-7 to secure victory and finish in third place.

At the other end of the table, relegated Shipton-under-Wychwood brought a sorry season to an end with a 64-run victory at Westbury.

They batted first and posted 285-8 as Tanuj Chopra hit 64 and Craig Wood 60 not out.

Westbury were then bowled out for 221, Charlie Williams top-scoring with 73 not out and youngster Dee Jarvis taking 3-39.

Long Marston hammered basement boys Buckingham Town 2nd by nine wickets.

Cropredy secured the Division 2 title with a 21-run victory at home to Bicester & North Oxford.

They were all out for 141, Liam Randall taking 4-25.

But Ed Somerton (4-41) and Tareq Jamil (3-27) helped to bowl Bicester out for 120 to secure victory and the title.

Banbury 2nd will also return to Division 2 after their seven-wicket win at Minster Lovell sealed the second promotion spot and relegated their rivals.

The hosts were shot out for just 92 as Dave Eaton took 4-27, before Justin Lambden (45no) led Banbury to 94-3.

Aston Rowant 2nd missed out on promotion, despite a 40-run win at Bledlow Village.

They set 187-9, Chris Eaton hitting 48, and then Tim Morgan took 3-8 in Bledlow’s 147 all out.

Horspath 2nd secured their safety with a 12-run win over visitors Wolverton Town.

Jamie Stead (41) helped Horspath to 180-6, before youngster Alfie Turner took 3-27 in Wolverton’s 168 all out.

Elsewhere, Challow & Childrey brought their season to a close with a four-wicket win at Leighton Buzzard Town.

Sandford St Martin’s eight-run win over Stokenchurch secured them the Division 3 title.

The home side set 188-8, Chris Thompson top-scoring with 50.

Josh Triggs then hit 101 in Stokenchurch’s reply, but they were bowled out for 180 as Richard Murrey took 4-30.

Oxford Downs 2nd thrashed sorry Oxford 2nd by eight wickets after bowling them out for 80.

At the other end of the table, Banbury 3rd were relegated after an 81-run defeat at Horley.

The home side racked up 303-9, Nick Tarrant hitting 84 and Imran Mohammed 65.

Mike Simpson scored 66 not out in Banbury’s reply as they replied with 222-9.

Thame Town 2nd beat East Oxford by eight wickets, while Oxford & Bletchingdon Nondescripts saw off Great Brickhill 2nd by 98 runs.

In Division 4, Brackley’s crushing 184-run win at Long Marston 2nd secured the title, meaning Witney Mills had to settle for the

runners-up spot.

Mills racked up 299-5 away to Tiddington, Liam Hare top-scoring with 63 not out and Ben Madden hitting 49 not out.

Madden then took 3-4 and Ollie Burney 3-24 as Tiddington were all out for just 91.

Meanwhile, Horspath 3rd fell to an eight-wicket defeat at Bletchley, while Great & Little Tew lost a high-scoring game at Kimble by 30 runs, despite a brilliant 119 not out and 4-26 from their skipper Jack Belmont.

Abingdon Vale suffered a 15th successive defeat when going down to a 99-run home defeat against Charlbury.

Ajit Shah (65), Ben Sinton (56), Charlie Sinton (52) and Ben Geeson-Brown (30) helped the visitors set 294-8.

And although Matt Darley (53) and Matthew Bell (42) battled hard for Abingdon, they were all out for 195 in the 48th over.

Didcot 2nd wrapped up the second promotion spot in Division 5 with a 51-run win at Challow & Childrey 2nd.

Kieran Beesley took 6-11 as Challow were shot out for 97 after Didcot had earlier set 148 all out.

Oli Grey’s 102 not out helped Cumnor 2nd to a four-wicket win at Aston Rowant 3rd.

Ian Lewis took his first five-wicket in his 22-year Shipton-under-Wychwood career to help Shipton 2nd to a 145-run win over Cropredy 2nd.

Shipton posted 244-9, Lewis top-scoring with 48, before he took 5-39 to help skittle Cropredy out for 99.

Minster Lovell 2nd beat Horspath 4th by 34 runs to secure promotion from Division 7, relegating their rivals.

Richard Tilley’s 115 not out was in vain for Witney Mills 2nd in a four-wicket defeat against Oxford Downs 3rd.

Eynsham 2nd secured the Division 9 crown with a 107-run win over Kimble 2nd.

Minster Lovell 3rd played out a thrilling tie at Westbury 3rd to secure the runners-up spot.

Minster set 157-6, and then, led by Phil Spearman’s 4-9, bowled Westbury out with the scores level – the 18 points giving Westbury the title and Minster second place.