THE Spirits sealed the Oxford Softball League title after a crushing victory.

Their 22-2 success over the Knights wrapped up the championship in a thrilling finale.

Their 11-1 record – the same as last year’s winners Angels – saw them land the crown with a 19-run difference between the teams.

Anna Wareing and Jake Stevens were the stars for Spirits in their success.

The successful Spirits squad, pictured above, was made up of Wareing, Stevens, Ben Gross, Carly Sharrock, Caroline Bentley, Dan Taber, Daniel Essen, Jeremy Bedford, John Merne, Kelly Jo Hearsey, Millie Hearsey, Rebecca Cottrell, Tim Johanssen, Tom Avery-Hickmott and Zoe Handscombe.

Standings: 1 Spirits, 2 Angels, 3 Odd Sox, 4 Mavericks, 5 Knights, 6 Tigers, 7 Beavers.