Oxford United have found out two of their three group opponents in this season's EFL Trophy.

Karl Robinson's side have been placed in Southern Group B alongside defending champions Portsmouth and Sky Bet League Two side Crawley Town.

The line-up will be completed on Friday with a draw to discover which invited under-21 side is added.

Invited clubs in the Southern Section:

  • Arsenal
  • Brighton & Hove Albion
  • Chelsea
  • Fulham
  • Norwich City
  • Southampton
  • Tottenham Hotspur
  • West Ham United

The fixtures will then be announced, but the group matches will be played in the weeks commencing September 2, October 7 and November 11.