SNOOKER: Peter Franklin Routh clinched the Walt Bradbury Trophy at Littlemore RBL.

He beat Alan Mander 2-0 in the final of the Oxford & District League event.

Franklin Routh overcame Steve Blackman 2-0 in the last four, with Mander getting the better of Terry Clayton by the same scoreline.

Abingdon Conservative Club A and J’s Sports Bar A will contest the Colin Cutler Memorial Trophy.

Abingdon beat Thame A 4-2 in the semi-final, while J’s overcame Thame B by the same scoreline.

J’s C team also have a chance of silverware after a 4-2 win over Witney saw them reach the Buildbase Plate final.

They will face Oracle E, who got the better of Woodstock 4-2.

Meanwhile, Didcot’s Neil Craycraft was beaten 3-1 by Matt Ford in the final of the Cuestars Seniors Championship in Newbury.

BILLIARDS: Bob Chivers beat Terry Gripe 3-0 to win the Oxford & District League’s Turner Cup at Thame SC.

Lewis Moss and Chivers will go head-to-head for the Oxford Times Cup.

Breaks of 58 and 40 helped Moss beat Paul Robinson 500-438 in their semi-final at Littlemore.

Chivers progressed when beating Simon Aries 500-439.

Littlemore also played host to the Allan Copelin Memorial Pairs final.

Steve Blackman and Rory MacIver overcame Robinson and Chivers 250-202.

They reached the final thanks to a 250-178 triumph over Mark Trafford and Sid Ponting.

Robinson and Chivers progressed when beating Gorden Cook and Dave Dowling 250-209.