CHARLBURY returned to the top of the Witney & District FA Premier Division after seeing off visitors Kirtlington 4-2.

Their goals came from Warwick Tompkins, Craig McCallum, Josh Hunt and Steve Fitzgerald, while Kirtlington hit back through Sam Fowler and Ross Gray.

Doubles for Jack Wood and Thomas Gregory saw Hailey to a 4-1 victory at home to Carterton Town A, for whom John Wood replied.

FC Hollybush saw off Minster Lovell 3-1.

Chris Hirons, Dan Brearley and Dan Bishop were on target, with Johnny Fletcher replying for Minster.

Stonesfield defeated Eynsham SSC 6-3.

James Little and Sam Bodinham both bagged braces, with Reece Bayliss and Pete Searle also on target.

Eynsham replied through Chris Adams, Jason Blackman and John Ayres.

Division 2 title hopefuls Minster Lovell Res suffered a 4-3 defeat at Ducklington.

Minster scored through Russell Whitlock, Josh White and Luke Hessey, but penalties from Ed Smith and Josh Hartley, plus further goals from Harvey Butler and Ady Kew gave Ducklington the points.

In Division 3, Carterton Town B slammed visitors Witney Royals Res 6-0, with Tyler Webster, Phil Stannard, Ben Powell, Matt Mills, Danny Haining and Dan Chillington scoring the goals.


Div 1: Combe 0, Middle Barton 1 (og), Milton 2 (J Littlewood, L Steele), Bourton Rovers 1 (L Mosson); Witney Royals 2 (D Cross 2), Moreton Rgrs 1 (J Burford).

Div 2: Siege FC 3 (G Morgan 2, K Dodds), Brize Norton 2 (B Brown, J White).

Div 3: Bletchingdon Res 2 (J Watts, R Wells), Hook Norton 1 (J Mair); Spartan Rgrs Res 5 (A White 2, G Kominek 2, D Henderson-Sowerby), Chipping Norton Tn Res 0.

Div 4: Bampton Utd Res 0, Wootton Res 0; Brize Norton Res 2 (D Light, R Parker), Kingham AB Res 2 (D Hodaei, A Williams); Eynsham SSC Res 2 (M Owsnett, K Clarke), Chadlington Res 6 (E Godin 3, J Legg, A Peachey, M Chadwick); FC Ascott 3 (J Whelan, J Bufton, G O’Donovan), FC Ascott Rgrs 1 (S Wilkes); Stonesfield Res 1 (L Harris), Spartan Rgrs A 4 (M Gundem 2, M Townsend, J Phillips).