CHARLBURY Town cruised into the third round of the Oxfordshire Junior Shield when thumping fellow Witney & District FA side Aston 5-1.

They had five different scorers as Rhys Warner-Carter, Mark Goode, Warwick Tompkins, Stefan Lang and Josh Hunt found the net.

Dave Rabbich responded with a consolation for the hosts.

Bampton United edged through 2-1 at home to Bletchingdon.

Nathan Beckett and Chris Laurence were on the mark, with Jamie Wilkins replying.

Another all-Witney FA tie saw Carterton Rangers come away from Chadlington with a 2-1 win.

Josep Ribelles-Talens and Jamie MacDonogh were on target for Rangers, while Chadlington hit back through Jordan Godfrey.

Kingham All Blacks beat Chipping Norton Town Res 5-2 away.

Harry Noteman bagged a brace, with Gaz Price, Dan Davies and Ryan Barrass also on the mark.

Chippy hit back through Matt Smith and Jack Knight.

Meanwhile, Stonesfield leapfrogged Moreton Rangers to the top of Division 1 as they trashed their Gloucestershire visitors 5-0.

Raffy Rice (2), Carry Rice, George Redknap and Tim Wyatt scored.

Division 2 leaders Minster Lovell Res beat Charlbury Town Res 5-2.

Rob Hipkin hit a double, with Stuart Mitchell, Gary Mitchell and Seb White scoring the others.

Mitchell Faulkner replied with a brace for Charlbury.

Spartan Rangers Res beat visitors Tower Hill Res 9-0 in Division 3.

Cody Davies smashed four goals, while Arrun White (2), Frank Clarke, Jamie Timms and an own goal completed the scoring.


John Fathers Junior Shield 2nd round: Banbury Rgrs 3, Milton 5 (S Pearce 2, L Dady, D Hooton, P Dray); Banbury Sports 4, Carterton Tn A 5 (aet, C Ford 2, N Rose, F McCaw, S Cairns); Hailey 5 (T Gregory 2, S Wheeler, P Tinson, F Buckingham), Masons Arms 2; Kirtlington 3 (S Probitts 2, A Metcalfe), Goring Utd 1; Middle Barton 2 (S Ibrahim, D Bott), Hornton 3; Swis FC w/o Siege FC; Tower Hill 7 (J Scott 2, D Cox, J Holifield, I Wright, J Harris, og), Chequers 3; Union Street 2, FC Hollybush 7 (C Mays 2, A Stubbs, C Hirons, L Moseley, D Brearley, R Williams); Witney Royals 4 (M Roberts, J Kennedy, C Donohoe, D Cross), Great Milton 1; Wootton 1 (C Dunmall), Chasewell Park 4.

Div 2: Corinthians 1 (R Hall), Brize Norton 4 (J Farrugia 3, J White); Ducklington 1 (E Smith), Hailey Res 1 (R Wertheim).

Div 3: Carterton Tn B 0, FC Mills 0; Hook Norton 2 (C Forrest 2), Bourton Rovers Res 3 (L Mosson 2, R Newhook).

Div 4: Eynsham SSC Res 4 (J Hewitt 3, H Buckingham), Wootton Res 1 (og); FC Ascott 1 (G O’Donovan), Stonesfield Res 1 (L Prew 1); Milton Res 2 (M Kraus, T Dozel), Kingham AB Res 2 (L Barnes, A Williams); Spartan Rgrs A 3 (J Talbot 2, M Gundem), FC Ascott Rgrs 2 (S Curran, G Oliver).