Oxford's true team effort in landing the Sommers Home Counties Premier League Division 1 title is shown by their lack of representatives in the batting and bowling charts.

Only veteran off-spinner Rupert Evans achieved the required 25 wickets to make the bowling mark, while no batsman scored more than 400 runs.

Crucially for Oxford, key players contributed at different stages of the season and they lost only one match.

Although they finished fifth in the table, Banbury fared much better in the individual stakes.

Captain Benji Hector was the leading batsman with 722 runs and Chris Smith was seventh on 517, despite missing many matches while at Cardiff University.

Last season's top scorer, Craig Haupt, was tenth on 445 runs.

Banbury's Oxfordshire bowlers, Ryan Newhook and Luke Ryan, took 27 wickets apiece.

Farnham Royal seamer Krishmar Santokie was the leading wicket-taker with 51.

Kidlington captain Dave Taylor's fine all-round campaign saw him finish second in the Division 2 West batting stakes and ninth in the bowling.

Taylor hit 690 runs and claimed 32 wickets.

Thame Town's Manoj Parmar was the next Oxon representative in the batting standings with 485 runs, ahead of Kidlington duo Andy Buckingham (458) and Shahbaz Ali (410).

Aston Rowant's Alex Jewell also passed the 400 mark with 406.

Basingstoke & North Hants' Mitchell Stokes (792) was the top batsman.

Kidlington's Australian seamer, Josh Lalor, was the third highest wicket-taker on 44, while Thame left-arm spinner Haresh Dabhi was fifth on 37.

Rowant's Simon Bird (30) and Thame's Sammy Lachlan (28) al8so made the list.

Burnham off-spinner Zulfi Butt claimed the most victims with 54.