WITNEY Swifts lifted the Airey Cup for the first time in 63 years on Bank Holiday Monday to wrap up an historic OCA League and Cup double at Harwell International.

It was a poignant success for the west Oxfordshire side, who dedicated their triumph to former club captain and chairman Andy Fisher, who died just over two years ago.

With the last surviving member of Swifts’ previous Airey Cup winning team, Len Tooley, watching on, they produced a dominant performance to beat fellow Division 1 side Stonesfield by 60 runs.

Batting first, Swifts posted 226-7 in their 45 overs, with man-of-the-match Charlie Fisher, son of the late Andy, top-scoring with 54.

Nigel Hume (47) and Max Godwin (38) also shone.

Stonesfield never really got going in their reply, despite a fluent 67 not out from Jamie Burns.

Left-arm spinner Graeme Woodward claimed 3-40 from his 12 overs.

Redd Pratley and Fisher also claimed two wickets apiece as Stonesfield were restricted to 166-9 in their reply.

Swifts had secured the Division 1 title on Saturday as they eased past hosts Marsh Gibbon by six wickets.

Bob Godwin took 6-39 for Swifts as they dismissed Marsh Gibbon for 117.

Carl Needham claimed 3-38 for Marsh in Swifts’ reply.

But they eased in at 118-4 to secure their first top-division triumph since they won the old Premier Division in 1977.

Wolvercote and Wootton & Boars Hill battled out an enthralling tie – keeping alive Wootton’s hopes of avoiding relegation.

Wolvercote batted first and were all out for 218, Angus Gardner-Morrison hitting 56 and Cam King taking 3-42.

Oliver Morton hit 58 in Wootton’s reply, but they finished up level on 218-9.

A haul of 5-24 for Alimar Khan helped Westcott to a 45-run win at East & West Hendred.

Westcott had set 174-8, before Khan’s five-wicket haul sent Hendred tumbling to 129 all out, despite 64 not out from Elliot Hutt.

Faringdon saw off hosts Yarnton & Cowley by four wickets.

Dan Khan (50) was the main contribution in Yarnton’s 119 all out, Rob Owen taking 4-6.

Faringdon then reached 120-6 to secure victory.

Darren Clark returned magnificent figures of 5-9 as Clifton Hampden recorded a crushing 103-run win at Cairns Fudge in Division 2.

However, it will seemingly only delay their inevitable relegation with nearest rivals Tetsworth 25 points ahead.

They still have two games to play, with Clifton Hampden left with just one.

Clifton set 194-6 as Richard Beard top-scored with 93 not out.

Fudge were never in the hunt as Laurence Harvey (3-37) and Clark shone to bowl them out for just 91.

Hanborough beat visitors Wantage by 39 runs on the league’s target score (T/S) method.

Joseph Burgess top-scored with 61 in Hanborough’s 192 all out.

After a rain break, Wantage’s target was reduced to 184 from 39 overs, but they fell for 144 as Billy Rendell took 4-35.

Owen Lewis returned superb figures of 6-20 to help Watlington to an 80-run win against visitors Stanton Harcourt.

Edd Howlett struck 76 in Watlington’s 206-7, and in reply, only Ollie Pascoe (51) got going as Stanton fell to 126 all out.

Tetsworth put a huge dent in Middleton Cheney’s title hopes with a 114-run win.

Shailesh Babu hit 63 in Tetsworth’s 223-7, and then Nikunj Patel took 5-24 as Middleton were dismissed for just 109.

In Division 3, Dorchester posted a comprehensive 136-run win at home to West Ilsley.

Richard Sharman (98), Adrian Redhead (74) and Lucas Pugh (53no) helped Dorchester to 283-6, Michael Channon taking 5-65 for the visitors.

Channon then hit 40 in West Ilsley’s reply, but they fell for 147 as 16-year-old Pugh took 3-17 to complete a good all-round display.

A haul of 5-15 from Tom Hill helped Broughton & North Newington to a five-wicket win against Marcham.

Dismissing the visitors for 121, Broughton then eased to 124-5.

Hook Norton will need to win their last game to wrap up the Division 4 crown after they posted an 80-run win at Deddington.

Dan White top-scored with 48 in Hooky’s 161-9, Maneesh Verma taking 6-37.

Adam Bennett then claimed 6-27 for the visitors as they dismissed Deddington for 81.

Shrivenham posted a thrilling 14-run win at Combe.

Manoj Perera (53) and Chris Stone (50no) saw Shrivenham to 207-8.

Despite Chris Moore’s unbeaten 77, Combe finished short on 193-5 in a match reduced to 40 overs per side.

Phil Armstrong’s haul of 5-18 helped Steventon defeat visitors Sunningwell by 75 runs.

Stephen Thompson hit 59 in Steventon’s 185 all out, before Sunningwell were bowled out for 110.

Wolvercote 2nd remain hot favourites for the Division 5 crown after a routine eight-wicket win at Tetsworth 2nd.

They bowled their hosts out for only 117, and then Darren Jones hit 65 not out in Wolvercote’s 118-2.

Kennington’s Graham Rowley took 4-45 and then hit 57 as he led his side to a two-wicket win over visitors Swinbrook.

In Division 6, Witney Swifts 2nd’s pair Phil Lowe and Edd Priest both hit centuries as they emphatically beat Dorchester 2nd by 246 runs.

Lowe hit 131 and Priest 100 in Swifts’ massive 312-5.

Mark Horne then claimed 6-24 as Dorchester fell for just 66.

Raj Kumar scored 66 not out to lead Risinghurst 2nd to a seven-wicket win over visitors Chesterton.

Oxenford 3rd stayed clear at the top of Division 7 North with a six-run win on the T/S method at Hook Norton 2nd.

Oxenford set 195 all out, with the target being reduced to 186 from 40 overs after rain.

Hooky came close but finished just short on 179-9.

Chipping Norton 2nd eased to a nine-wicket win at home to Charlbury 3rd, while Stonesfield 2nd edged past hosts Westcott 2nd by 14 runs.

Watlington 2nd secured the Division 7 South title with a five-wicket win at Kilkenny 2nd.

Jason Trinder hit 58 in Kilkenny’s 185-4, but Pete Hoskings (51) and Tom King (45no) led Watlington to 187-5 to secure the points needed to wrap up the title.

Simon Cornish struck 141 for Faringdon 2nd in his side’s 112-run win over Marcham 2nd.

Faringdon posted 288-9, and then Matthew Hunt claimed 4-30 as Marcham fell for 176.

Elsewhere, Josh Norris took 5-29 for Bampton 2nd in their 34-run win at Harwell International, while Steventon 2nd saw off hosts Sunningwell 2nd by 109 runs.