MASONS Arms sealed the Division One crown in the Oxford & District League after defeating rivals West Oxford Democrats Club 4-2 at home, writes PETE EWINS.

Masons swept the singles matches to make sure of the title.

Mick Murphy (4,090), Chris Bateman (7,940), Alan Lowe (5,790) and Dave Rose (5,100) all won, with the latter collecting the award for most wins.

Berinsfield Club pipped Democrats to the runners-up spot with a 6-0 thrashing of Gladiators Club A 6-0.

John Boal, Adam Ingram, David Naylor and Phil McFarland won.

Premier champions Oracle won 4-2 at Division 2 winners Headington Con Club.

Brian Rose (4,110) and Pauline Withey (6,450, break 5,370) put Oracle 2-0 in front, before Roger Tomlin (6320) pulled on back.

Mark Trafford (18,800, break 11,850) increased the lead, before the pairs were shared.

Donnington signed off with a 6-0 win at Gladiators Club B, while Vikings A defeated their B side 5-1.