FORUM E secured the Oxford & District League Division 2 title after a 9-1 victory over Gladiators B.

The dynamic duo of John Ho and Kiarash Shaddel led the way as Forum claimed the crown.

Vikings C are 14 points adrift in second after their 7-3 success over Gladiators A.

Artur Taevere was the star for Vikings with an excellent treble, but Mark Penn hit back for Gladiators by beating Conor Savage and James Speedy.

Rutherford and Bicester A fought out a 5-5 draw in Division 1.

Dave Ralls starred for Bicester with a fine maximum, but Matthew Davies and Neil Hurford hit back with two wins apiece.

Bicester substitute Jamie Felton’s victory over Anders Markvardsen was crucial.

Forum H wrapped up the Division 3 crown with a 10-0 thumping of Holton B.

John Duncalfe, Maurice Chambers and Tak-Wa Yau all chalked up more maximums.

Bicester C sit in the runners-up spot after beating Bicester D 7-3, thanks to a maximum for Craig Burgess.

However, Holton C are just two points behind with a game in hand, after beating two-man Forum J 7-3, despite three wins for Forum’s Eddie Carter.


Division 1: Bicester A 5 (D Ralls 3), RAL 5; Vikings A 3, Forum A 7 (K Bushell 3, G Boone 3); Forum D 4, Forum C 6.

Division 2: Vikings B 7 (R Cleese 3, M Aistrop 3), Vikings D 3; Forum G 4, Forum F 6 (J McNeil 3); Gladiators B 1, Forum E 9 (J Ho 3, K Shaddel 3); Vikings C 7 (A Taevere 3), Gladiators A 3.

Division 3: Forum J 3 (E Carter 3), Holton C 7; Bicester E 8 (M Bevan 3), Forum I 2; Holton A 4, Vikings E 6; Forum H 10 (J Duncalfe 3, M Chambers 3, T Yau 3), Holton B 0; Bicester C 7 (C Burgess 3), Bicester D 3; Vikings E 4, Forum J 6 (M Jedrzejowski 3).