PETE Hall scored two maximums as Premier Section side Cowley Workers won 6-3 away to Section 1 rivals Prince of Wales in the ODDA Winter League.

After Hall won the first match for the visitors, the newly-promoted hosts replied through Tim Tricker (180) and Richard Reveley.

But singles wins from Terry Wood (180), Aaran Stevens (180) and Jon Jukes spurred Workers towards victory.

Abingdon United SC triumphed by the same margin at home to Democrats Club, thanks to Kevin Ball(180), Dan Smith, Steven Wilkes and Shane Turner.

In Section 2, Bell Inn won 6-3 at Cricketers Arms B as Les Radford, Simon Keys and Scott Mercer-Rolls hit 180s.

Duke of Monmouth came from 3-1 down to triumph 6-3 at home to Marston British Legion in Section 4.

Florence Park CC A gained an exciting 5-4 victory at Witney Snooker Club in the Ladies’ Premier Section, thanks to singles wins from Tina Hamilton, Clare Bywaters and Angie Pontin.



Premier & Section 1: Prince of Wales 3, Cowley Workers 6; Abingdon United SC 6, Democrats 3.

Section 2: George Bar A 5, Black Bull 4; Cricketers Arms B 3, Bell 6; Chequers Inn B 8, Littlemore RFC A 1.

Section 3: Original Swan A 4, Red Lion 4; Littlemore Rugby Club B 6, Bullnose Morris 3; Cricketers Arms C 3, Chequers Inn A 6.

Section 4: Duke of Monmouth 6, Marston RBL A 3; Florence Park CC A 3, Donnington CC 6; Masons Arms 4, Six Bells 5; Queens Head 8, George Bar B 1.

Section 5: Cowley Workers B 5, Butchers Arms 4; East Oxford CC 3, George Lounge B 6.

Section 6: New Club 5, Horspath CC 4; Red Lion B 2, Florence Park CC B 7; White Hart 6 Rose Hill CC 3.


Premier & Section 1: Witney Snooker Club 4, Florence Park CC A 5; Blackbird Bar 6, Red Lion 3; Florence Park CC B 7, Blackbird Leys BC 2.

Section 2: Six Bells 3, Yarnton FC B 6.

Section 3: Bletchingdon SC 6, Chequers Inn B 0; Marston RBL 9, Northway CC 0; George Lounge A 5, Cowley Workers A 4.

Section 4: Chequers Inn A 1, Donnington CC A 8; Kings Arms 7, New Club B 2; Masons Arms 6, Florence Park CC C 3.

Section 5: Florence Park CC D 6, Vikings SC 3; George Bar 4, Cowley Workers B 5; New Club A 5, Rose Hill CC B 4.


P Hall (Cowley Workers A) 2, S Keys (Bell Inn) 2, E Baldwin (Blackbird Leys BC Ladies), A Stevens (Cowley Workers), T Wood (Cowley Workers), T Tricker (Prince of Wales), R Kerry (Prince of Wales), K Ball (Abingdon United SC), S Wilkes (Abingdon Utd SC), M Wilkes (Abingdon Utd SC), M Bayliss (Democrats Club), A Eckart (Chequers Inn B), S Willoughby (Chequers Inn B), S Coling (Chequers Inn B), S Mercer-Rolls (Bell Inn), L Radford (Bell Inn), S Perks (George Lounge A), T Wheeler (Black Bull), J Harding (Bullnose Morris), M Slatter (Littlemore RFC B), W Harris (Red Lion A), F Gilsenan (Duke of Monmouth), N Dickson (Six Bells), A Quinn (Queens Head), D Allen (Queens Head), A Bremner (Cowley Workers), A Bowden (East Oxford CC).


D Smith (Abingdon Unted SC) 139, S Wilkes (Abingdon Utd SC) 130, P Hall (Cowley Workers A) 129, G Grant (Cowley Workers A) 122, J Dale (Marston RBL A) 115, A Haslam (Chequers Inn B) 111, B Brown (Littlemore RBL A) 106, P Bustin (Chequers Inn B) 101.