CHARLBURY were crowned Division 1 champions as they romped to a nine-wicket victory at East & West Hendred.

Tight bowling helped Charlbury dismiss Hendred for just 95, as Jake Godfrey took 3-21 and Ian Johnston 3-30.

Charlbury raced to 97-1 in 17 overs to wrap up victory and the crown, Ashley Rump hitting 49 not out.

Yarnton & Cowley crashed to an eight-wicket defeat at Oxenford and almost certain relegation.

Aaron Hirtenstein took 5-25 to help dismiss Yarnton for 142, before Tim Rayden (52no) and Roshan Gedara (51no) steered Oxenford home at 144-2.

Wolvercote saw off Stonesfield by seven wickets.

Hosts Stonesfield got bogged down to post 148-8 in their 45 overs.

James van Santen (59) led Wolvercote to 152-3.

In Division 2, Witney Swifts completed their campaign with a five-wicket win at Marsh Gibbon.

Stuart Leonard top-scored with 50 in Gibbon’s 128, where Charlie Fisher took 4-30 alongside Robert Godwin (4-43).

Alfie Saunders (42no) and Alex Howells (37) shone in Swifts’ reply as they reached 129-5.

Chipping Norton despatched Clifton Hampden by 168 runs.

They racked up 232-6 in their 45 overs, Ian Widdows scoring 74 and Imran Nizai 51.

Rhys Warner-Carter took 5-10 as Clifton were dismissed for just 64 in reply.

Wantage astonishingly collapsed from 78-1 to 83 all out at Westcott.

Colin Mercer (38no) got the ten-man visitors off to a decent start, but when they lost Ryan Martin for 23, Wantage had an incredible six ducks in a row, all bowled.

Tanveer Hussain (5-45) was the pick of the bowlers, before Keegan Collier hit 49 in Westcott’s 84-1.

Stanton Harcourt sealed promotion from Division 3 as they were 18-run winners at Kidlington.

Tim Senior top-scored with 59 in Stanton’s 137 all out, with Andy Walker taking 6-30 as Kidlington were shot out for 119 in reply.

Kilkenny edged past visitors Watlington by two wickets.

Jason Trinder starred with the ball, taking 6-47 in Watlington’s 170 all out.

Darren Gordon then struck an unbeaten 83 to steer Kilkenny home at 171-8.

Hanborough exacted revenge on Risinghurst from their Telegraph Cup defeat with a 194-run hammering.

Aaron Hobley smashed 101 not out and Matthew Gorman 80 as Hanborough rattled up 323-7.

Aston Leach then took 5-5 in seven overs as Risinghurst were all out for 129.

Matt Clark’s brilliant haul of 6-29 helped Cairns Fudge to a three-wicket win at Tetsworth.

Brill secured the Division 4 title with a six-wicket win at home to Marcham.

Andy Wynd (4-30), Ben Jackson (3-16) and Tom Broughton (3-39) bowled Marcham out for 103.

Jeremy Mansfield’s 46 not out led Brill to 104-4.

Swinbrook finished with an unwanted record of 16 defeats in 16 games as Bampton secured second spot with a 140-run victory.

Ted Landray (87) and Gerald Holford (50no) batted well in hosts Bampton’s 232-4, and then Ben Brown claimed 5-35 as sorry Swinbrook fell for just 92.

Lucas Pugh, Thom Airs and Harry Platt took three wickets apiece as Dorchester saw off visitors Deddington by four wickets.

Deddington were dismissed for 149, Will Evans top-scoring with 75, before Adrian Redhead (49) and 15-year-old Matt Webber (44no) saw Dorchester home at 150-6.

A brilliant 128 not out from Adam Barnes helped West Ilsley to 267-7, setting a 177-run victory at home to Uffington.

Hassan Kushi’s unbeaten 98 helped Britwell Salome to a 17-run win which dented Combe’s promotion hopes in Division 5.

Britwell set 206-5 in their 45 overs, which proved beyond Combe, who missed star batsman Robbie Nicholson.

They were all out for 189 as Nick Humphries and Zaffir Hussain took three wickets apiece.

Ducklington moved above Combe into second place with a five-wicket win at Steventon.

Dan Bradley hit 73 in Steventon’s 163 all out, Kane Lewis taking 4-29.

Ducklington eased home at 164-5 as George Townsend hit 35 and Ryan Lewis 32 not out.

Champions Hook Norton were too strong for Radley, running out 64-run victors.

Matthew Flower (68no) and Richard Cherry (61) shone in Hooky’s 230-6.

Max Harris claimed 3-27 as Radley were all out for 166, despite Peter Davenport’s 55.

Kennington beat hosts Wolvercote 2nd by six wickets, but will finish in the bottom two.

Russell Vircavs claimed 4-37 in Wolvercote’s 182 all out.

Ben Andre then scored 98 as Kennington reached 186-4.

In Division 6, Charlbury 2nd closed the gap on leaders Shrivenham to four points after beating visitors Chipping Norton 2nd by eight wickets.

Dean Warner-Carter’s superb 7-24 skittled Chippy for 73, before Charlbury eased to 75-2.

Shrivenham fell to a four-wicket defeat at Kidlington 2nd.

They were bowled out for 208, Adam Taylor hitting 58 and Jeremy Launchbury taking 4-55.

Andy Oliver (60) then led Kidlington’s reply as they reached 211-6.

Wootton & Boars Hill 2nd won a high scoring clash against visitors East & West Hendred by four wickets.

Batting first, Hendred racked up 241-3 as Andy Broadbent hit 82, Nigel Hutt 69 not out and Dom McKenna 63.

But an excellent 92 from Anthony Benson and 73 from Myles Falkner saw Wootton to 243-6 in a fine run chase.

Oxenford 2nd saw off visitors Tetsworth 2nd by 44 runs.

In Division 7, Chesterton edged out visitors Witney Swifts 2nd by one wicket in a low-scoring affair.

Jimmy Appleton (4-8), James Vickers (3-0) and Garry Appleton (3-1) combined to dismiss Swifts for 89.

Chesterton lost nine wickets, sneaking to victory at 90-9.

Yarnton & Cowley 2nd lost by three wickets at Stonesfield 2nd.

Habib Mohammed top-scored with 68 not out in Yarnton’s 157-7, before George Redknap (40) and Peter Searle (32) saw Stonesfield to 158-7.

Kilkenny 2nd defeated hosts Eynsham 2nd by five wickets.

Risinghurst 2nd secured the Division 8 North title with an eight-wicket win at Charlbury 3rd.

Scott Thomas took 5-27 in Charlbury’s 149, before Mark Salter hit 53 not out, steering Risinghurst home at 153-2.

Dorchester 2nd are just two points off the top in Division 8 South after a 92-run victory at leaders Letcombe.

Chris Rudling top-scored with 59 in Dorchester’s 164 all out and Will Anastasiadis then took 6-28 in 11.3 overs as Letcombe were skittled for 72.

Sunningwell 2nd thrashed hosts Uffington 2nd by ten wickets.

Matthew Purbrick claimed 6-36 as Uffington were bowled out for 134, and then Geoff Corps hit 65 not out and Richard Smith 53 not out to steer Sunningwell home at 136-0.

Steventon 2nd beat hosts Marcham 2nd by 100 runs.