MINSTER Lovell were the toast of the OCA as they collected their hat-trick of trophies at the league’s annual presentation night at the Kassam Stadium.

Ebony Rainford-Brent, the former England cricketer and Test Match Special commentator was the guest speaker as Minster bade farewell to the OCA, having gained promotion to the Cherwell League.

Captain Nathan Harris picked up the Division 1 trophy, the Airey Cup and the Tony Pullinger T20 Cup, while youngster Archie Spittles collected the league’s young batsman of the year award.

East & West Hendred captain Mark Baring held aloft the Division 2 trophy, while Eynsham skipper Sam Jones collected the Division 3 award.

Eynsham also received a special recognition award after coming through a traumatic period which threatened the very future of the west Oxfordshire club.

Their ground has been hit by flood and they then suffered a further blow when their pavilion burnt down.

Hanborough picked up the Telegraph Cup, while arguably the most successful side, Chesterton, collected the Division 9 trophy.

The Bicester-based side went through the entire season unbeaten, winning 14 out of 14 to land the title by a massive margin of 158 points.

The Hawthorn Award for batting went to Faringdon’s Rob Owen, who finished the season with 615 runs at an average of 87.

The bowling accolade was awarded to Radley’s Rezwan Rana, who took 34 wickets at an average of 7.9.

The George Panting young player of the year was Shrivenham’s Charan Chahal.