HORSPATH completed a fabulous four-timer in Oxfordshire youth competitions when crowned Under 17 League champions.

With the Oxon Under 11 League, Under 13 League and Under 13 Development League titles already in the bag, Horspath added another crown in front of their own supporters.

They triumphed in the final with an emphatic six-wicket win over defending champions Aston Rowant, who posted 128-4 from their 20 overs after electing to bat thanks to Max Mortimer (41no) and Alex Ferreira (34).

However, that proved nowhere near enough as captain Asad Rafiq got Horspath’s run chase off to a flying start with a quickfire 41, which included three sixes and five fours.

Man-of-the-match Charan Chatal then made an unbeaten 49 with one six and six fours as Horspath coasted home at 129-4 with 4.4 overs to spare.

The only disappointment for the victors was that Rowant had failed to return the Honey B Trophy named in memory of the late Horspath batsman and chairman Morris Honey, whose family were there to make the presentations.

In its absence a substitute cup was hastily produced from the clubroom.

Horspath had eased to a 52-run victory over Minster Lovell in the semi-finals.

Tyrone Eyles hammered 67, which included two sixes and eight fours, as Horspath rattled up 177-6, with Max Smith hitting an unbeaten 42.

Minster were bowled out for 125, Jacob Myers top-scoring with 47 not out.

The other semi-final saw Rowant beat Great & Little Tew by 40 runs.

Minster Lovell defeated Tew in the third place play-off.