A MAGNIFICENT double-century opening stand between Nathan Harris and Harry Ebsworth saw Minster Lovell keep up the pressure at the top of OCA League Division 1.

On a superb batting track, Great Horwood posted what appeared an under-par 204-4, despite a brilliant 120 not out from Sam Willett.

And skipper Harris (103) and Ebsworth (83no) made light work of the target as Minster eased to 205-2 with more than 11 overs to spare.

Faringdon stayed clear at the top after a four-wicket win against visitors Stonesfield.

Alex Robinshaw (5-28) and Ben Marks (4-52) combined to dismiss Stonesfield for 146, and then Rob Owen hit 84 to steer Faringdon to 147-6.

Charlbury fell to six-wicket defeat at home to Yarnton & Cowley.

Asif Shah claimed 5-54 as Charlbury were bowled out for 143, before then top-scoring with 55 not out, which saw Yarnton home at 145-4.

Shrivenham crushed hosts Radley by 156 runs.

Charan Chahal hit 73 and Steve Bowles 56 not out as Shrivenham racked up 238-6 in their 45 overs.

Conor Taylor then bowled with great pace in a spell of 5-59, restricting Radley to 82-9, with key batsman Shoaib Ahmed unable to bat for the home side due to injury.

Oxenford cruised to a nine-wicket win at home to Chipping Norton.

Pramod Murali (4-9) and Aaron Hirtenstein (3-29) combined to dismiss Chippy for only 102, and then Zain Iqbal hit 67 not out in Oxenford’s 106-1.

In Division 2, leaders East & West Hendred fell to their first defeat of the season as hosts Broughton & North Newington won by five wickets.

Only Carl Palmer (36no) got going in Hendred’s 133 all out, Tom Hill taking 3-32.

James Taylor (33) led Brough-ton’s reply as they made 136-5.

Chadlington were skittled out for just 43 as they crashed to a nine-wicket defeat at Clifton Hampden.

Alistair Slay was chief destroyer, taking 5-23, while Laurence Harvey took 4-12.

Clifton then eased to 47-1 to secure a resounding win.

Wolvercote maintained their title challenge with a 21-run win against visitors Cairns Fudge.

Rhys Davies (40no) and Tim MacIntyre (35) helped Wolvercote set 156-8 in their 45 overs, Jamie Clark taking 4-28.

But Fudge could not reach the target as they fell for 135, Barkat Ahmed pick of the bowlers with 4-31.

Wootton & Boars Hill defeated hosts Wantage by 42 runs.

Batting first, Shaun Morton (61) and Billy Webb (47) helped Wootton to 219 all out, before Martin Bungay claimed 3-17 to help to dismiss the home side for 177, despite 84 from Steve Pritchard.

With Division 3 leaders Eynsham not in action, Westcott had the opportunity to close the gap, only to fall to a 58-run defeat at Kidlington.

Andy Oliver (53) and Craig Woods (49) helped Kidlington to 203-9, but it was Edd Wilmot who provided the match-winning performance.

He returned superb figures of 6-40 as Westcott slumped to 145 all out.

Matthew Neilsen’s 90 set Hanborough on their way to 285-7 and a 163-run win against visitors Marcham.

Aston Leach chipped in with 71 not out, and then Richard Brown took over with ball in hand, his 5-21 helping to dismiss Marcham for only 122.

Fringford won an enthralling encounter at Stanton Harcourt by one run.

John Bacon’s 46 and Royston Blake’s 36 saw Fringford to 196 all out, Andy Walker taking 4-44.

Stanton were always in the hunt, helped by Callum Parker’s 56.

But they finished agonisingly short on 195-9.

Tetsworth edged out hosts Kilkenny by two wickets.

Ritesh Mistry (4-35) and Sailesh Babu (3-28) bowled well for the visitors as Kilkenny were bowled out for 127.

Darren Gordon (4-46) and Chris May (3-22) kept Kilkenny in the hunt, but Tetsworth crept to 128-8 to secure victory.

Risinghurst moved top of Division 4 after a crushing 203-run win at home to Deddington.

The hosts rattled up a formidable 283-5 as Sandeep George hit 74 and Rakesh Nambiar 56 not out.

Deddington were no match for this target and were shot out for 80 as Muhammad Khalil took 4-14 and Romeo Fernandes 4-16.

Swinbrook were knocked off top spot as they fell to a four-wicket defeat at home to Uffington.

Tim Martin hit 106 in Swinbrook’s 272-5, but Uffington reached 273-6 in the penultimate over to dent Swinbrook’s title hopes.Hailey saw off visitors Minster Lovell 2nd by 27 runs.

Jack Wood (62) and Andy Wood (51) saw Hailey to 182 all out, Zak Jarvis taking 4-32.

Youngster Dee Jarvis then hit 47 in Minster’s reply, but they fell to 155 all out as Andy Wood took 3-34.

Sunningwell moved up to third place after a 32-run win at home to Dorchester.

James Stacey (51) and Sam Baker (50) helped Sunningwell to 207 all out, before the duo shone with the ball to secure victory.

Baker claimed 4-29 and Stacey 3-16 as Dorchester were restricted to 175-7 in their reply.

Alex Dibble’s 6-44 was in vain for West Ilsley as Watlington ran out 46-run winners.

The home side posted 176 all out thanks largely to James Howlett’s 76 not out.

Howlett then claimed 4-38 with the ball and Charlie Fitchett took 3-21 as West Ilsley were dismissed for 130.

BAMPTON’S lead at the top of Division 5 was cut after they lost by six wickets at Britwell Salome.

David Coates claimed 4-12 for Britwell, restricting Bampton to 189 all out.

Hassan Khurshi top-scored with 84 not out and Coates hit 35 to steer Britwell to 192-4.

Another one-man Andy Wynd show helped Brill to a 29-run win at Hook Norton to close the gap on Bampton.

Former Horspath player Wynd smashed 103 out of Brill’s 233-6, and then claimed 4-31 with the ball in Hook Norton’s 204 all out.

Garsington hammered Charlbury 2nd by 186 runs.

Nigel Coltman (65) and Sam Wharton (57no) were the stars in Garsington’s 255-7, which proved way beyond Charlbury, who were shot out for only 69 as James Morrison took 5-15.

Batsmen had a field day at Kidlington 2nd, as Hanney ran out five-wicket winners in Division 6.

There were three centurions in the match, with Simon Smith (115no) and Sahil Kalyan (103no) helping Kidlington to 259-1 in their 45 overs.

But Hanney were undaunted as they reached 260-5 to seal victory, James Hilliam hitting 102 not out.

Adam Taylor hit an unbeaten century for Shrivenham 2nd in their 98-run win at Oxenford 2nd.

Taylor smashed 121 not out and Matthew Harris 76 in Shrivenham’s 244-5.

Michael Ray then took 4-39 to help dismiss Oxenford for 146.

There was an exciting tie at East & West Hendred 2nd, where they and Radley 2nd finished with the scores level.

Hendred set 193-9, with Ian Clewley leading the way with 54. Richard Cook took 4-36 for Radley.

Arfaan Nawaz (36), Basharat Rana (34) and Rezwan Rana (30) led Radley’s reply, and they also finished on 193-9 in a thrilling finish.

CLIFTON Hampden cruised into the semi-finals of the Airey Cup after a nine-wicket win at Marsh Gibbon.

Laurence Harvey took 4-11 as Clifton dismissed their hosts for 72, before easing home.

Minster Lovell also reached the last four after a 111-run win at Wootton & Boars Hill, while Oxenford beat Great Horwood by five wickets on the target score method.

In the Steve Dixon Cup quarter-finals, Kidlington 2nd beat East & West Hendred 2nd by 83 runs on target score method.