LONDON Welsh's pack is already beginning to take shape for next season with four front row forwards agreeing new deals with the Oxford-based club.

Nathan Trevett, Koree Britton, Nathan Morris and Ben Cooper have all put pen to paper with the Exiles, who have been relegated back to the Greene King IPA Championship from the Aviva Premiership.

They join fellow forwards Richard Thorpe, Ben West, Ricky Reeves, Jack Gilding, Eddie Aholelei, Josh McNally and Jesse Liston, who were already under contract for next year.

Director of rugby Steve Lewis said: "We know from experience that the scrum is a fiercely contested aspect of the game in the Championship.

"A competitive front row is essential, so today’s announcement is hugely significant as we prepare to mount our challenge for an immediate return to the Premiership.

"There is a substantial amount of experience in these re-signings and also in the group already in contract, and this will be essential next season.

“Our forward pack is beginning to take shape and we will be able to announce some exciting new additions soon."

Loosehead Trevett was ever-present during the Exiles’ 2013-14 Championship winning campaign, and has made 41 appearances for the club.

Britton joined Welsh last summer and has featured 18 times for Welsh this season in all competitions.

Hooker Morris was also a part of the Exiles’ Championship success last season, while tighthead Cooper joined the club in the summer from Bedford Blues and has played 16 matches this year.

The quartet join backs Seb Jewell, Alan Awcock, Nic Reynolds, James Lewis and Will Robinson, who all signed deals last week, in committing their future to the club.

However, lock Peter Browne and scrum half Paul Rowley will join Ulster.

Welsh still have three Premiership games remaining. They next face Leicester Tigers at Welford Road on April 25.