A South Oxford team finished runners-up to Aylesbury in the final of the Thame Triples Trophy.

The trio of Mick Keen, John Hall and Mick Rockett were beaten by Ken Barber, Phil Gregory and Tony Osborne in the decider.

Twelve teams took part, and the third-place play-off saw Oxford City & County pipped by Marlow.