The launch of Dancing on Ice is now less than two weeks away as ITV has finally confirmed the start date.

But with a new series comes new contestants, all hoping they have what it takes to win the impressive ice skating trophy.

This year will also see new professionals arrive as well as the return of some familiar faces, but viewers will also bid farewell to one skating favourite.

Ahead of Dancing on Ice 2024, this is all you need to know – from the full celebrity line-up to judges and presenters.

When is Dancing on Ice starting?

Dancing on Ice will return to our TV screens on Sunday, January 14, ITV have confirmed.

It will air from 6.30pm on ITV1 and ITVX.

Who is taking part in Dancing on Ice 2024?

  • Ricky Hatton MBE
  • Claire Sweeney
  • Hannah Spearritt
  • Amber Davies
  • Greg Rutherford MBE
  • Miles Nazaire
  • Lou Sanders
  • Ricky Norwood
  • Adele Roberts
  • Roxy Shahidi
  • Ryan Thomas
  • Eddie 'The Eagle' Edwards

Olympian Eddie was the last to join the Dancing On Ice line-up recently as he replaced Gogglebox star Stephen Lustig-Webb, who dropped out of the ice skating competition due to injury.

Dancing on Ice judges 2024 – who are they?

It’s thought the Dancing on Ice judging panel will stay the same as 2023 for the new series, which will see Oti Mabuse, Ashley Banjo, Jayne Torvill and Christopher Dean returning, reports Planet Radio.

Who will present Dancing on Ice 2024?

Holly Willoughby will return to television to present Dancing on Ice with Deal or No Deal star Stephen Mulhern.

Mulhern will replace Phillip Schofield, who left ITV earlier this year after he admitted having an affair with a younger male former colleague on This Morning.

Willoughby also left This Morning back in October 2023 following 14 years on the sofa.

Who are the professionals on Dancing on Ice 2024?

  • Vanessa Bauer
  • Colin Grafton
  • Mark Hanretty
  • Brendyn Hatfield
  • Sylvain Longchambon
  • Tippy Packard
  • Andy Buchanan
  • Robin Johnstone
  • Amani Fancy
  • Vanessa James
  • Annette Dytrt
  • Simon Senecal

ITV previously confirmed Matt Evers' departure from the show after fifteen series, having been part of the professional line-up since the very first show in 2006.

Karen Barber and Daniel Whiston will also return to the show as Head Coach and Creative Director respectively.