Professor Christopher Cropper Hood. Gladstone Professor of Government, University of Oxford and Fellow, All Souls College. For services to Social Science Professor Wendy Rosalind James.Emeritus Professor of Social Anthropology, University of Oxford. For services to Scholarship Peter William Neyroud, QPM. Chief Constable and chief executive Officer, National Policing Improvement Agency. For services to the Police Ms Joanna Lesley Simons. Chief executive, Oxfordshire County Council. For services to Local Government


Professor Jonathan Geoffrey Ayres. Professor of Respiratory and Environmental Medicine, University of Birmingham. For services to Science Dr Jane Mary Cocking. Humanitarian director, Oxfam. For services to the Voluntary Sector Professor Richard Charles Darton. Professor of Engineering Science, University of Oxford and president, European Federation of Chemical Engineering. For services to Engineering David Graeme Garden. Actor and Writer. For services to Light Entertainment Robert Brinley Joseph Harris. Radio Presenter. For services to Music Broadcasting Mark Pyper. Formerly Principal, Gordonstoun School, Elgin. For services to Education Philip Roberts. Assistant director, Airspace Policy, Civil Aviation Authority. For services to the Airline Industry

MBE Mrs Romy Briant. For services to the Prevention of Domestic Violence in Oxfordshire Mrs Christine Marjorie Burden. For services to Older People in Oxford Neil Gadsby. For voluntary service to Katharine House Hospice, Adderbury Colin Godfrey. Activities Development Nurse, Oxford Health NHS Foundation Trust. For services to Healthcare, from Bicester Dr Leslie George Goulding. For services to Clinical Science, from Witney Mrs Jill McCleery, JP. Chair of Governors, St. Ebbe's Primary School, Oxford. For voluntary service to Education, in Oxford Mrs Isobel Mary Morrow. For services to the community in the Thames Valley, from Henley-on-Thames Trevor Power. For services to Physical Education in Oxfordshire, from Wallingford Ian Graham Simpson. For services to the College of Pharmacy Practice and to the Guild of Healthcare Pharmacists Christopher Henry Walton.For services to the community in Oxford