Nick Obolensky was chosen as Oxford RFC's player-of-the-season, when the club celebrated their Berks, Bucks & Oxon Division 1 League title at their annual dinner on Friday.

Obolensky, who plays in the centre, was described as a player of true class by club coach Stuart Hamilton.

Oxford's long-standing former secretary Ron Martin and his successor Mary Bagnall both received gifts after standing down from the commitee.

**Prizewinners - Nomad of the year: J Adamson; Viking of the year: T Long; most improved player: D Ralson; player of the year: N Obolensky; Harold Phillips Cup: D Engwell (1st XV captain); Bob Cooper Cup: S Hamilton & S Kemp (coaches).