Voters in Oxford have elected city councillors for a new term. 

Half of the 48 seats in the city were up for grabs across 24 wards. 

Labour came out on top (15), followed by Green (4) and Lib Dem (4) and finally the Independents (1). 

READ MORE: Full breakdown of Oxford City Council local election results 2022

The Oxford Mail covered the results throughout the night, you can read our coverage HERE

Find the full list of the councillors elected below: 

Barton and Sandhill

Mike Rowley – Labour

Blackbird Leys

Rae Humberstone – Labour

Carfax and Jericho 

Alexander Hollingsworth – Labour


Susan Brown – Labour


Amar Latif – Labour

Cutteslowe and Sunnymead

Laurence Fouweather – Lib Dem


Rosie Rawle – Green


Chris Smowton – Lib Dem

Headington Hill and Northway

Barbara Coyne – Labour

Hinksey Park

Naomi Waite – Labour


Edward Mundy – Labour


Tiago Cruz – Labour

Lye Valley

Ajaz Rehman - Labour


Alistair Morris – Green

Northfield Brook

Hosnieh Djafari Marbini – Labour

Osney and St Thomas

Lois Muddiman – Green

Quarry and Risinghurst

Chewe Munkonge – Labour

Rose Hill and Iffley

Edward Turner – Labour

St Clement’s

Jemima Hunt – Labour

St Mary’s

Emily Kerr – Green


Katherine Miles – Lib Dem

Temple Cowley

Saj Malik – Independent

Walton Manor

Louise Upton – Labour


Jo Sandelson – Lib Dem


Keep up to date with all the latest news on our website, or follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram

For news updates straight to your inbox, sign up to our newsletter here

Have you got a story for us? Contact our newsdesk on or 01865 425 445.